Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 F Brighton, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:24am
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Very often
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
City girl. Bike rider of the city streets. Visitor of the farmers market. Cat owner but not a crazy cat lady (yet). Boxed wine enthusiast. Avid cook. Dance floor dancer. Listener. Savory over sweet. Ponderer. Occasional wanderer. Coffee addict. Saturday afternoon stroller. Grocery list believer.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a 9-5 job that keeps me busy Monday through Friday in the higher ed world. I am challenged by my work and I enjoy being able to help someone out here and there. My job no longer dominates my life and I like the work-life balance I've gained.

During this free time I've decided to utilize YouTube for more than watching cat videos and teach myself how to play the guitar. I figured this would be a good way to make friends at the nursing home if this online dating thing doesn't pan out.
I’m really good at
I'm good at spending quality time in the kitchen. Friends ask about their next dinner invite and that they would be happy eating whatever I may be cooking. Invites are always prefaced with the words "no pre-eating."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
* Food. I love food. I tried to be a vegetarian a couple of years ago and failed. How? I took a cooking course in France and indulged in all things duck including pâté and foie gras. Due to this total failure on my part, I decided on a personal compromise of keeping a vegetarian diet at home and eating meat at restaurants.

* Music. Spotify and iTunes radio which I've been liking a lot. On heavy rotation: a great cover of an Artic Monkeys song by Chvrches, Eagulls, Warpaint, Prides, Todd Terje.

* Shows. After my TV died in a freak weather-related accident, I decided to seek a no TV kind of life. This means Netflix and whatever else is available on the internet.

* Movies. Documentaries are my go-to genre. One of my favorites is Man on Wire. My favorite movie is Blade Runner (director's cut, please). With that being said, Guillermo del Toro is an amazing director and you should watch The Devil's's Backbone, which may be my favorite creepy movie, if you haven't seen it. I also have a special place in my heart for those films that we were constantly on cable while growing up such as Better Off Dead.

* Books. One Hundred Years of Solitude. There is just something absolutely magical about the story and the narration.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family
T pass
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about the cost of higher education, being a better person, wondering what to cook next, where to go on vacation, my carbon footprint, not having a car, improving the T, how my fat cat became my fat cat and how he hates being on a diet, if a selfie on my profile is a good idea, why cell phones know when your contract ends and seem to become possessed, net neutrality.
On a typical Friday night I am
Nobody likes to admit of being "typical" -- especially on a Friday night -- but there is nothing more I enjoy at the end of the week than having drinks with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you are ready to take a step in a new adventure and need a partner in crime. Or if you simply just want to chat in person over a drink.