Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

monsieur_mac

25 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love beer, coffee, art and epic dance parties, among other things. I don't like not knowing things, and dedicate more than a small amount of my time to learning new things. I try to mix classic academia with cool shit like survival skills and making mead.

I take pride in my facial hair, and have been known to have a good time every so often. I'm political, but not partisan. Nerdy, but not dweeby. Spontaneous, but still grounded. I love this city, getting my hands dirty, and meeting new people.

My friends would say that I'm incredibly driven, fiercely loyal, and take life as lightly as I take it seriously. They'd also say I give world class hugs. And I'm Jeremy, by the way.
What I’m doing with my life
To be entirely honest, I'm having the best damn time I possibly can before the finite number of Friday nights I have left on this planet expire. And this attitude drives everything I do.

During the day I manage a university student union and I love it. I get to be all grown up but still hang around school, though it's actually a very tough job, and no, I am not a student myself. It's a pretty serious job, I swear.

Outside of work I am an avid advocate of the arts, community engagement, and epic dance parties. My friends and I strive to make this city more fun by throwing unique parties, guerilla art-ing and gardening, and I more than dabble in political activism - currently lobbying for liquor law reform. I also try to sleep in on weekends.

The goal is to take over this town, one way or another. You are more than welcome to join, if you're up for the challenge?
I’m really good at
See 1 and 2. And Movember. And music, sort of.

Things I'd really like to get good at include:
- scuba diving
- playing piano
- going to lots of weird places
- riding a horse
- generally having the skills to survive the zombpocalypse
- being ridiculously well read
- circus arts (ie juggling, poi, hooping)
The first things people usually notice about me
The moustache. It's hard not to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too much to list, too little time.

Books
- Non-Fiction: food security, sustainability, new economy, the history of anything and everything
- Fiction: fantasy and sci-fi (need a break from all the depressing non-fiction), classics (part of getting better read), and anything from Stephen Colbert's Book Club.

Music
- Short answer: everything electronic (special love for indietronic, nudisco, ghetto funk, breaks, drum n bass, anything with big bouncy bass), indie rock and alternative, new folk, and just enough Top 40 to keep me relevant.

Movies
- Trashy action adventure and romantic comedies take the cake
- Documentaries and non-fiction flicks are runners up
- Everything Tarantino and Wes Anderson
- Everything Pixar and Disney
The six things I could never do without
Beer.
Coffee.
Art.
My headphones.
Netflix.
Snowboarding.
Black Rock City.

I know that's 7, deal with it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next, and how I can do better. The next man to burn. Taking over this city. Taking over the world. How do they make velvet? And other super important questions like that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Up for anything. Dance parties, board game nights, brewery tours, you name it. I like to try everything at least once, so send your suggestions this way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't handle haunted houses. Not in the slightest.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You love this city, beards, beers, nights out, nights in, social activism, active socialism, shenanigans, taking things seriously, but not too seriously, and fun things on the Internet.