Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

monsonway

30 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:11pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'd like to think I'm just a classic nice guy.

I'm fairly educated and have a nice, professional career. In my spare time I read... a lot... over 100 books per year (see list below). But I also enjoy TV, socializing with friends, and going to something at the performing arts center at least once a year.

I LOVE scifi and comic book conventions. This year I'll be going to WonderCon, and Denver's ComicCon.

I'm kinda nerdy, and shy. But it's easier for me to talk to people I am not yet acquainted with on here, or text. So that helps break the ice.
What I’m doing with my life
My life is pretty normal. I have a professional Monday thru Friday, 8-5 job, and take a few college courses at night because I'm a fan of lifelong learning. And then on the weekends I go socialize with my friends.
I’m really good at
School. I'm working on my 7th degree. My first six are in law, accounting, tax, marketing, general business, and political science.
The first things people usually notice about me
They usually comment about whatever novelty T-shirt I'm wearing that day, whether it be spelling the word nerdy using element symbols, or listing pi out to 1000 digits in the shape of pi.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I've read over 70 this year as I write (July 2014). Here's some of the best so far: Footfall, Life of Pi, One Second After, The Plot to Save Socrates, Unnatural Worlds, Alphabetical, Gateway, Flow My Tears the Policeman Said, Orphans of the Sky, Nudge, The Cassandra Project, The Martian, Little Children, The Circle, Slumdog Millionaire, The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August, Time's Eye, The Handmaid's Tale, Flowers for Algernon, Off to Be the Wizard, Farnham's Freehold, and Hyperion.

TV Shows: Big Bang Theory, Doctor Who, Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones, HIMYM, Modern Family, and Once Upon a Time

Music: Classical and Jazz, I can't remember the last time I listened to a song which was written in the past 60 years
The six things I could never do without
1) Coffee
2) Books
3) Doctor Who
4) San Diego Comic Con
5) Naps
6) Pie, or cake, or brownies... pretty much any junk food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. Both in a "how can I improve myself" kinda way, and a "will cyborgs be our overloads" kinda way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sex is a very intimate act for me. I moved to Denver in January 2007, over 7 years ago, and in that time I have not hooked up with anyone. Seriously, you can go around and ask every single gay/bi guy within a 500 mile radius of Denver and you won't be able to find anyone I've hooked up with.

It's not because I haven't been given the opportunity, I would just prefer to share such intimate moments with someone I care about.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested in chatting. I don't bite. I'll say hi back if I like your profile and think we'd have a good conversation.