Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

moonbeamlaura

45 F Silver Spring, MD

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 43–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm generally a happy person with a strong sense of adventure. I care most about how people interact with each other. Kindness is paramount. I like smart, insightful people who care about others' feelings and have a spiritual side that's open and easy....and who are willing to take a few risks, get into ridiculous situations, just for the fun of it. I believe in experiencing as much of the world and this life as you can. I'm creative and love art and craftwork and people with a creative outlook.
I laugh easily, feel deeply, don't take myself too seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
It's a pretty simple life. I have a government job that I like (TV Producer) and a little house with a pottery studio. I want to be a full time potter one day. I travel when I can. I meditate when I can. And kayak, canoe or spend time on the water whenever I'm able. If it's at all nice outside, I'd rather be outdoors than in. I love to sing and to dance. I take dance classes and go to the gym. And I love a good party. My friends tend to be close friends but I'm also social and like meeting new people and checking out new scenes.
Right now, I'm happy dating casually (not rushing relationships / just letting what's there unfold). Eventually, I do want to find someone to spend my life with. I have a feeling we'll know when we find each other.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening - and letting people know they've been heard
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
openness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Alan Watts. Robert Heinlein, Tolkien, Vonnegut, Douglas Adams, Sharon Salzberg, Tara Brach, Thich Nhat Hanh, Ram Dass. Krishna Das. 80's pop (guilty confession). David Bowie. Folk rock. Cat Stevens, Donovan, Joni Mitchell, Psychadelic Furs, UB40, Arthur Lee. Amos Lee, Xavier Rudd, Brett Dennen, Newton Faulkner. Johnny Cash, Muddy Waters. John Lee Hooker!

My new favorite band is MaMuse.

All-time favorite movies:
Harold and Maude
Chocolat

Favorite documentary: Searching for Sugarman

Favorite food - ceviche...or Greek...or Burmese...or something I've never tried before.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Compassion
Health
Generosity
Kisses
Adventure
Chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What it's all about...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or home watching a good movie or throwing clay.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm the girl in the car next to you who's Rockin' Out to the radio.

...Seriously. It gets embarrassing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you like what you're reading...