Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mooncharm2

36 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Dirty romantic. Creative adventurer. Gentle warrior. Nomadic homebody. Spontaneous planner.

Born in London and raised in Chicago, I'm half English and half Russian-Jewish. Other places I've called home include Louisville, Barcelona, Wales, and Bloomington, Indiana (I'd need a strong reason to call Indiana home--no offense, Hoosiers. In my case, it was grad school).

My life is about making and listening to music; photography; film; writing; good food; spontaneous adventures; connecting with good people; yoga; and getting down on the dance floor.

I am a word and picture person. I love and need to write and to record life as I see it and experience it. I come from a family of photo/journalists and multimedia producers, so there is a certain continuity there, though I add to that mix a passion for conceptual art. I can be serious or f*ing ridiculous in turns.

I'm an idealist, often finding myself swimming against the current of expected norms and routines to create a life that makes sense to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Making an experimental documentary. Picturing and then making images. Dillydallying on completing an MFA. Writing a memoir. Building a creative freelance business. Exploring unexpected corners and crevices of this fine city. Making an art experiment out of myself. Feeding my senses with various indulgences.

...Current projects include a "fake smiles" series, a series of full moon portraits and and the movie mentioned above...
I’m really good at
Coming up with fantastical ideas. Listening. Working with my hands. Seeing many possibilities. Understanding people. Singing in tune. Dancing with myself. Cooking and baking. Walking fast. Traveling. Research. Being resourceful. Making out. Being passionate and compassionate. Seeing the absurdity and humor in things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
New Order, My Bloody Valentine, Odetta, the Replacements, Fleet Foxes, Beatles, Marvin Gaye, Smiths, Patti Smith, Femi/Fela Kuti, Belle + Sebastian, Lucius, Gil Scott Heron, Grizzly Bear, GBV, Joni Mitchell, Kinks, Neko Case, PIXIES, Velvet Underground, Rufus Wainwright, Spoon, Stevie Wonder, Sufjan Stevens, Television, Psychedelic Furs, trashy club hits.

I've been watching lots of docs to research for the one I'm making. Of those, The Windmill Movie, Daughter From Danang, and My Architect stand out. I also like films by Woody Allen, Judd Apatow, Jim Jarmusch, Ross McElwee, Werner Herzog, Maya Deren, Miranda July, Perdo Almodovar, and Lisa Cholodenko. For TV: Party Down, Bored to Death, Freaks and Geeks, Top Chef. Other super favorites are The Graduate and Harold and Maude.

food: anything asian. I'm especially fond of korean. oh, and peanut butter!

books: autobiographies. memoirs. classic fiction (I was an English geek throughout my academic career, so all those books).
etc.
The six things I could never do without
Self-employment.
Fresh produce.
Luminous people.
Creating and enjoying others' creations.
Humor.
Lawlessness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to feel as alive as possible.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are passionate and challenging, in a good way.
You're kind and caring with confidence and edge.
You're on a path to understand yourself and others and know who you are.
You want to have a mutual photo shoot.

BONUS: I can get us into any NYC museum for free.