Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

moonlightguy

57 M Colchester, VT

My Details

Last Online
Jun 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am new to Vermont and have traveled all around the country in my work as a journalist. I am always striving to be better especially in the ways of kindness. As I have gotten older I have come to agree with the lyric that "In the end only kindness matters." I enjoy laughter and trying to make others laugh. Sometimes it works. I have come to value each day, each person, each place greeting me.
I am spiritual and sensitive and enjoy romance probably more than the average man. It's probably because I have been surrounded by women my whole life...3 sisters and 2 daughters!

Some insight about things I care about written on my birthday:

Things I am grateful for:

The good health, love, laughter and caring of my daughters.
The inspiration provided still by both parents.
The 4 grandparents I was lucky to know.
The friends who have come to my aid in times of need.
The friends who have needed and trusted me.
The little white dog at my side for the past 14 years.
The health I enjoy.
The profession I chose that still thrills me.
The ability to taste pizza and ice cream.
The ex wife who bore my children.
The women who have graced my life since 2009.
The people who have so much less than I, who persevere.
The music of memory and internet.
The cities of New York, Baltimore, San Diego, Harlingen, Shreveport, Dallas, Austin, Cleveland, Cedar Falls and Burlington.
The 49 states I have visited.
The one I haven't. Alaska.
The summer camp I attended.
The professors and friends at college.
The New York Times.
The current President of the United States.
The men and women with more courage than I who fought in WWII and every war since.
The New York Yankees.
The Civil Rights Act and Voting Rights Act.
The Social Security and Medicare safety nets.
The place where the surf meets the turf at Old Del Mar.
The sunsets over the Pacific Ocean, Lake Champlain and Central Park.
The birthdays I have enjoyed in places far and wide like Dubrovnik, Tuscon, and Becket.
The chocolate cakes at 82nd and Madison.
The gift of memory.
The people on the right side of history in civil rights, the environment and science to benefit mankind.
The God who knows that His work must truly be our own.
The advances made against Cancer, AIDS, starvation and heart disease in this country.
The teachers who believed in me when I was lost.
The summer rain and the sounds of crashing waves.
The snow that cancels school or work.
The kiss that sends a charge across the heart.
The swing that connects perfectly with a baseball.
The orange groves in California, the rows of corn in Iowa and the maple syrup taps in Vermont.
The thank you from a homeless person for my little bit of help.
The timing of a joke told well.
The curtain opening on a great Broadway show.
The tears that fall during a special film.
The TelePrompter.

The return of this day and every other.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a newsman and I love what I do. But I am also mindful of being a good father, and in touch with the wider world.
I’m really good at
Taking care of those in my life, including my 14 year old dog Snowflake.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Enjoy biographies, suspense films, Broadway musicals, Sinatra, Ingrid Michaelson, Italian, Asian, and steak restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
My children (2)
Laughter
Passion
Pizza
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What it means to be a good man.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working til midnight, but thinking about the weekend!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are interested and genuine