Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

moonmann

30 F Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think I've got a pretty nice balance going on: hot blooded but calm; outwardly pretty girly, but I don't shriek at the sight of bugs and I can grill with the big boys.

I love LA but after a childhood in costal New England I miss proper delis, deciduous forests, and warm rain.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Makeup and hair for commercials and film.

Cooking like a fucking badass.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Calming people down. Ring leading. Thanksgiving.

And I can get drinks in a crowded bar really fast.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That despite my mad outdoor skills and aptitude for fixing things, you'll generally find me in lipstick, a dress and some heels. If you're looking for a tomboy, I'm not your girl. But please don't mistake this for low self-esteem or feelings of inadequacy... I am so not one of those girls. I just appreciate the feminine arts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: William Elliott Whitmore, Neil Young, Nico Muhly, Nirvana, TV on the Radio, Bach, M83, Roxy Music, bon iver, Wagner (the only time I can sit for 5 and a half hours without pulling my hair out), Philip Glass, The National, Brahms, Mozart, Fleetwood Mac, Sufjan Stevens, Prince, Tribe Called Quest, Talking Heads, Tom Petty, Verdi, Patsy Cline.
Two things worth noting about my music choices: I listen to top 40s radio in the car and I love it. I also spend a lot of time and more money than I should going to the opera and symphony. It's totally fine if you share neither of these with me...

TV: Some good, some bad. I don't actually have cable. Not because I'm 'against' TV, but because if I did I would watch it. A lot. So I don't.

Food: I'm pretty sure Shanghai Soup Dumplings are the crowning achievement of human civilization. That or the idea to open an oyster and eat it raw. Oh god.

Books: I have impeccable literary taste.

Movies: Amadeus, Let The Right One In, The Ice Storm, Life of Pi, Election, The Shining, Up, A Serious Man, Encounters at the End of the World, Fargo, Capote, pretty much any huge budget disaster blockbuster, Orlando, Heavenly Creatures, Harold & Maude, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
LLBean Boat & Totes.
Good knives.
Oceans.
Leaving LA/coming home to LA.
Tuolomne Meadows.
Weather. LA leaves a lot to be desired in this category.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to get a job in Antarctica for a season, accoustics, why there aren't better restaurants on the east side, and how funny it is that we want to live with animals and they want to live with us in return. CRAZY.

Also, how much I wish I could spend three to six months of the year some place cold, foggy, and rainy. That or make the LA calendar go like this: January January February March April May June June October November December December. Given the two options, I think a second home is the less ambitious.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm freelance, so Friday loses some of its mystic charms. That being said, I'm often out embracing my friends' more predictable schedules. And I've recently realized that I'm frequently the... facilitator?.... of crazy nights on the town. I apologize in advance for your future hangovers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I went to four proms in high school. There goes all my nerd cred.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're:
wicked smart, handy, confident, ambitious, and don't mind a girl with a lot of personality.

Bonus points for East Coasters.

Also, the west side and vegans are a challenge for me. No judgement. Just logistics.