Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

moonrabbit

38 F Glendale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 6, 2009
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Good-humored artistic hermit looking to make new friends, both offline and online.

I am unexpected, geeky, and hermity
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an illustrator for a web site where I have worked for the past 6 years. Basically I draw cartoon critters. It's a pretty nice gig, really.

I'm here looking for friends mostly, though I'm certainly open to a relationship should it grow into that.
I’m really good at
Amusing doodles, finding the humor in almost any situation, and being not what is expected.

I'm a decent cartoonist (I get paid for it, after all!) and I also do some writing in my free time.
The first things people usually notice about me
People don't notice me, for the most part. I am not an LA native so I feel totally out of place here. I'm looking to find some kindred nerd spirits here online.

I guess they'd think I am this sort of dorky chick, which would be accurate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My two favorite series of all time are George RR Martin's "A Song of Ice and Fire" and Stephen King's "The Dark Tower". I am a big King fan in general as well. I generally like historical fiction and some fantasy and sci-fi. I don't read as much as I'd like and when I do I generally buy whatever looks interesting at the used bookstore.

Movies: I love movies, I couldn't pick just one favorite, I'd have to go by genre. I really enjoy animated movies (2-d mostly) as I'm a cartoonist, I also love musicals. I'm a big horror movie fan and would love to find somebody who likes a good scary movie.

Music: I am not really into popular music. I mostly buy Broadway musical recordings when I do buy music. I've been to Broadway a few times and have seen some shows here in LA as well. On the radio I generally listen to 80s and 90s stuff but I'm not really picky about it.

Games (I totally added this section, hah!): I have been a gamer since high school. I enjoy RPGs both offline and online, card games, video games and board games.

Food: I love food :9 I enjoy cooking although it's kind of silly to cook for just myself. I'm not a great chef but I can make some pretty good stuff. My favorite food when going out to eat is sushi -- I haven't quite mastered making it myself yet.

Oh, and I'm not a -total- hermit. I do enjoy hiking with my dog as well as fishing and camping. Just don't know anyone locally who does those things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately I've been trying to make a long-term plan for my career goals, where I want to be in 5/10/20 years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either kicking Horde ass, or playing D&D.

I'm a certified WoW addict, so most nights you can find me there. If I'm not there I am probably watching a movie curled up with my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never really, truly been in love -- at least, not with someone who felt the same way in return.

I am a survivor of domestic violence.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you think I sound like someone you'd like to know.

I'm looking for online and local friends, so please don't be shy. I'd love to talk to you!