Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

more_saltwater

35 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I used to think life was about broad strokes of genius but so much of it is showing up every day. So, I try to show up every day, learn a little more, stretch a little further and broaden perspectives. It seems to me good people help each other persevere, progress and enjoy it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work, part time grad school (@ UC Berkeley), time with people I love and play (preferably in the water :))
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting up early, long term projects, listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told height and eyes, but not really sure on this one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Any book that teaches me something interesting or useful. Most recently Kanter's "Ordinary Wolves", Fisher's "Getting to Yes" and Salinger's "Catcher in the Rye", Rosenberg's "Nonviolent Communication", Marquez's "Hundred Years of Solitude", Gawande's "Complications", Durants' "Lessons from History", Ansari's "Modern Love".
On the to read list: "Seeking Wisdom", "Antifragile", "Siddartha".

Music: James Cotton, Chopin, James Booker, Talking Heads, Jackie Green, The Cure, King Floyd, Sam Cooke, Lee Dorsey, The Knocks, Chromeo, Daft Punk. Pretty much anything - especially if it has good piano or you can dance to it (I may be tall but I can still try).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Salt water, time with friends & family, sleep, music, laughter, pilates.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be better at work, how to have more fun at play, who I want to become, how I can help my friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner with friends, exploring the world, at home with a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My least favorite word is "should".