Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

morelikebritta

29 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:36am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I find it way too hard to self-summarize. So instead, I'll just list a bunch of things that are true.

Toronto is awesome, but I wasn't born here. I was born in Ottawa where my parents still live, and I still miss it a lot. Promise it's not as boring as it seems.
I came to Toronto after university to make a living as a professional classical musician. It is not glamourous, but it's awesome when it works.
Board games aren't nerdy. I don't understand people who don't like them. Ok they're nerdy, but the last part stands.
I have all my toes and fingers.
I probably drink too much coffee.
My friends and family are really important to me.
I have one niece and she is completely amazing. I might talk about her more than normal.
I'm a middle child of three.
I'm really just looking for someone who'll let me play on their softball team.
I probably talk too much but that's better than too little.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Becoming a professional classical musician is a very steep uphill battle. I play as much as I can for whoever will pay me. This includes mostly orchestral work, but also chamber music and some solo stuff. I teach, which I love but probably wouldn't want to do exclusively, and I work in a knitting store, teaching and designing clothing, so that I can afford my cat's dental surgery.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creative stuff. Talking. Spelling and grammar. Music. Not breaking eye contact.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This section is my favourite. Because it's the easiest to answer.

Music:
The Tragically Hip, Barenaked Ladies, Joni Mitchell, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, The Beatles, Beethoven, Mahler, Stravinsky, Queen, Motown, Sloan, Paul Simon, Tegan & Sara, Dire Straits, Leonard Cohen

Books/Authors:
Jane Austen, Charles Dickens, Margaret Atwood, Edgar Allan Poe, generally British gothic novels

TV:
30 Rock, Community, Breaking Bad, The West Wing, The Newsroom, Friends, Homeland, The Vicar of Dibley, The X-Files, Oz, Arrested Development, \Firefly, The Wire, House of Cards, Sherlock, The IT Crowd

Movies: The Princess Bride, anything BBC/Austen, Dogma, Reservoir Dogs, The Royal Tennenbaums, A Mighty Wind, HoPo (because that shit is real, yo), Wes Anderson
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends
animals
craft supplies
booze
shoes
music

Also churros.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The occasional curse word in front of a stranger's kid is totally ok and for their own damn good.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really wish I could improvise, but it's too scary. Plus I don't think I really understand jazz.
Also, I totally wear seasonal underwear all year round.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have one of those drain snake things. Those are bitchin'.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!