Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

morepepper

37 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Sarcastic, honest, active, stubborn, curious, creative, constructive, non-judgmental, loyal, a little bit competitive, and just a smidgen geeky.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am constantly learning. Trying new things, reading pretty much anything, and traveling are all pretty common. Cooking and eating (especially spicy food) take up much of the rest of my free time, so I also have to stay active. I do a lot of biking, dragon boating, outrigger canoeing, and hiking and love it all. Running, on the other hand, is something I do despite how I feel about it. Dragon boating and cross-training has taken up a big chunk of the last two years since my team got competitive and won the western US in 2013 and went to the world championships in Italy in September 2014.

I'm kind of an extroverted introvert, or is the other way around? I enjoy hanging out, dancing, karaoke (spectator only), going to Winterhawk games, and generally being social with friends. I also like to read, build things (very simple furniture, jewelry, a 3D printer, bike wheels) in my garage, and just hang out in the hammock in the back yard listening to the birds and traffic. I'm a big believer in live and let live. I have been known to stay up until 3am discussing the human condition and how it relates to waffle fries and hummingbirds.

I'm a mechanical engineer, but I still manage to have a sense of humor. My career is challenging and fun. I design and develop new products at a design firm with an emphasis on making things simpler, cleaner, more efficient, more useful, and using fewer resources. I actually work a lot on client relationships and manage a number of people as well as doing the design work itself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My friends would say cooking, dragon boating, pub quizzes (not the music questions), laughing at myself, and listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm wearing a life jacket? My car? My bright red coat as I ride past on my bike? I guess it all depends on where you see me. Maybe it's that I'm laughing. That tends to be a pretty common state for me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a lot of favorite books, but I really like Murakami. Catch 22 is also one of my favorites even though I first read it 20 years ago.

I don't watch a lot of TV, but I have watched all of Arrested Development . . . twice, and Firefly . . . lots. I do watch some sports (especially hockey). Movies are all over the map. The best movie I've seen in the last year was either Safety Not Guaranteed or Guardians of the Galaxy. I have a soft spot in my heart for heist films, and have seen The Big Lebowski more times that I can count.

I like all kinds of music, but tend to listen to classic and indie rock, reggae, and blues. I definitely want to get out to more live shows this year.

Food is not something I can limit very easily. My comfort foods tend to be from Northern Europe, Korea, or Louisiana. Baking cookies also tends to help keep me from stressing out.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My passport, a good book, my cat, a decent kitchen (or at least a decent kitchen knife), hot sauce, and my phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How things work. How it seemed like a good idea at the time. Travelling plans. What skills are required after the collapse of civilization. What's next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At happy hour with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no musical ability whatsoever.
I don't like coffee.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know how to drive cars with manual transmissions.
You do things just to see what happens.
You talk to inanimate objects.
You love to travel and eat.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!