Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

morningdove

37 F Delmar, MD

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am getting divorced and I'm looking for cool people to have fun with. People who don't mind if I take my time getting to know them. If you want to hop in the sack five minutes ago, move along! If you want to grab a drink, or a movie, go fishing (in good weather), play some cards or see a program at SU, keep reading. I'm currently taking some classes, so I can get a better job. I have two kids, I'm active at my liberal, inclusive church. My going out time can be limited, due to my kids, but I'd love to talk on the phone or skype between dates. I'm creative, with cooking, crafts, and words. I'm a very upfront person, once I know what I want, I ask. But sometimes I need time to decide. I'm not here to break hearts or waste anyone's time.

I like to read, and here's a good post on why chicks who read are the best: http://nonamerah.wordpress.com/2011/10/03/869/

According to: http://morningdove.mypersonality.info/ my biggest intelligences are: Nature, Music, and Kinesthetic and that I'm an ENFP. That means Extroverted, iNtuitive, Feeling, and Perceiving, which translates into, a Visionary Advocate. See the site for more info on my personality...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
radical homemaking, living simply, raising my kids, taking some online classes, looking for a new job and starting a business in the future, helping out with Cub Scouts...

I just started a deviantart page for my poetry, and photography...
http://morningdove3202.deviantart.com/

What I'm not doing: I'm not having any more kids, ever. I've been fixed. If you are a package deal, with kids, that's cool, but don't plan on more with me!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking healthy from scratch, without processed foods. My specialties are fried red tomatoes, home made pizza, miso soup, and cookies! I'm not vegetarian, but I can cook vegetarian food, and I can enjoy a meal without meat. Oh and writing Hiku.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my legs, and how I look younger than I am. Also I've been told I have "swagger"....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I grew up with the Xanth novels by Piers Anthony, but I like just about any kind of fantasy and science fiction. More recently I enjoy allot of non-fiction on spiritual topics. This summer I read "The Four Agreements" which is an awesome book and such a simple common sense advice, The Fifth Sacred Thing, and Radical Homesteading are also good reads!
Movies/TV:
Tank Girl
Nausicaa
Dark Crystal
Dirty Dancing
Contact
Short Bus
Star Trek First Contact
Alien
Aliens
Avatar
Alien Nation
Enemy Mind
Practical Magic
Willow
Firefly
Star Wars (4,5,6 ONLY)
Space Balls
Goonies
True Blood
Lord of the Rings
Agora
Interview with a Vampire
Bambi
Terminator 1&2

Music: I'm very diverse with as well, everything from Harry Conic Jr, to NIN. When I don't like music, it's usually because of something about the lyrics. I don't like music that sounds like a commercial for some brand name, weather it's a type of car, or a brand of liquor. Lately I'm into Beats Antique, Enigma, Lady Gaga, and Adele.
Food: I love Sushi, Mexican, and Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a hot shower,
my sons,
breakfast,
a scrunchy for my long hair,
sleep,
yarn,
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
raising pigs...going solar, planning future fun, owning my own business..
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With kids: Crocheting something, studying, cooking, visiting my friends who live in the computer, reading, watching movies.

Without kids: playing pool with friends, relaxing at a local coffee house, having a drink with friends, watching a documentary at my liberal inclusive church....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I miss some of my social cues because I'm a little ADD. I'm easily confused in social situation, but I tend to ask "Wait, I missed something...what does that mean?" So, book smart, yes, people smart, no. I'm kinda like C3PO in star wars, all this protocol droid programming but I still make dumb social mistakes. Just remember, it's a symptom, not a character flaw, and it's not going to get better..... if you can understand that, then we will be great friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1) you would like to get to know me better in person
2) you are a kid-friendly person
3) if you can accept me for who I am
4) if we are a good match, and have hobbies in common
5) if you would like to help me raise some pigs, or play cards (poker, hearts, spades, but not for money)