Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mortice49

37 M Albany, NY

My Details

Last Online
Aug 7
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
i like reading. i automatically do not trust anyone who says they do not read for pleasure. the first thing i do when i visit someone else's profile is skip down to the "favorite books..." bit. if you have nothing there about books, i generally close the window. i don't care WHAT you read, but READ.
being in the woods makes me amazingly happy.
music is vital to my continued sanity, even if its only the music in my head. i tend to like harsh, angry music... but i'd prolly suprise you with some of the people on my playlist.
i tend not to talk much, unless i'm drunk or its a subject i feel strongly about AND know a lot about. (certain artists, obscure facts, cryptozoology, bladed weapons, obscure philosophies...)
i tend to dress in dark, bland colors. pastels offend me for some reason..
i don't shave near often enough.
i love cats, like all other animals (except ferrets).
i try really really hard to be a good, polite person. kinda because i think i'm not, naturally. but its important to me, so i try.
i like hanging out in small groups. 3 or 4 (plus me) works well. any more and i feel lost. one on one i need someone i really can feel comfortable with. i only have a few friends i can be alone with for very long before i feel like a bug under a pin...

the native american in me is about... less than 1/8th. but it's enough.

i like people who are smart enough to use the simple code okcupid provides for highlighting interests.

a quick word about the bisexual... i'm not ~generally~ attracted to men. but that's not to say never. just rarely.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
cooking at a very popular pub. spending time with the few people i consider important. reading a lot. drinking too much.
playing video games. i'm a pc one-person rpg-er for the most part, with a love of stealth games. i love co-op games like diablo 2.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
thinking about alternate realities. dreaming. dealing with the real world. doing the job in front of me.
tossing things from one hand to the other without looking. :)
also, throwing knives. (its just a hobby... some people throw darts, some throw horseshoes...)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
scowling fuzzy face, glasses, bandana. long coat, if weather permits.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: terry brooks (who i met, and is awesome.), terry pratchett, neil gaimen, jim butcher. simon green. raymond feist. david wong. tim pratt, a. lee martinez, chris moore. lots of others. i love reading. i tend to stick with fantasy and horror, but there are always others. there is some great non-english fantasy and horror out there. but so far i've only really experienced andrzej sapkowski (he wrote the books the game "the witcher" is based on) and sergei lukyanenko.

movies: martial arts, smart fantasy, creepy movies... i have a soft spot for super hero movies. comes from being a comic book geek when i was younger. motorama is the greatest movie of all time. amelie is another favorite.

tv: the only shows i watch with any regularity are supernatural, doctor who, and mythbusters. i usually have better things to do than watch tv. bored lonely nights i'll catch up on all of them.
got into misfits... amazing show, but i lost interest after nathan left.
firefly will always have a special place in my heart. as will the movie. i really wish torchwood was still on the air. captain jack... mmm... ;)

music: current favs: mushroomhead, nine inch nails, american head charge, combichrist, laura marling, soul coughing, awolnation, peter fox, rasputina, dr. steel. music is incredibly important to me. i think i'd go mad if i didn't have anything to listen to. that, or make my own. maybe both... now wouldn't that be interesting...

food: i like indian food. a lot of chinese. americana. i'm not a big fan of italian, but mostly because i'm not a huge fan of pasta or red sauces. i do like garlic though. i'll try anything at least three times. i'm not a vegetarian, but i don't eat a lot of beef or pork. turkey and buffalo burgers sit well with me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
something to learn about. something to care about. companionship (not always, but when i need it). occasional validation. occasional affection. music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the well being of the people i care about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
working out, eating a nice dinner with friends, and then killing them over and over in split screen COD: MW3. sometimes (about once a month) i go to the local goth-industrial night and drink too much and watch people dance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
driving a car terrifies me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 26–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
i don't know... maybe if you're a lot more outgoing than i am. which wouldn't take much.