Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

morton_koopa

34 Helsinki, Finland Man, Cis Man

Man, Cis Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–44
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight, Heteroflexible
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly), Finnish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a peaceful boy with a rather simple style of living. My interests have been social issues (like international economy, environment, social sciences, philosophy) and music. I also study languages by myself (previously French, Spanish, and now I am into Chinese).

I live in a small apartment and travel by my bike. My material living standards I tend to keep low. I take my daily biking trips as physical exercise (also practice some running and skiing). I have not had much interest in traveling despite of being interested in international affairs.

Being into rational thinking and having intellectual interests is what I value most in a woman. Having at least some originality in cultural tastes gives extra points. But these are not requirements for less serious encounters.

I do not have a need for having more than one companion at the time but I am ready to consider poly-arrangements - after all it seems almost everybody in my Internet circles is a polyamorist.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My post-graduate studies and language studies fulfill my days (I suck at studying due to ADD symptoms but I have decided to go on until I drop). At the more general level, I am trying to increase my understanding on social questions and enjoying simple, daily pleasures.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a highly conscious student and a restless learner (...but can this compensate my attention deficit and a lack of focus? So far it has not)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hard to say. My default grave face or perhaps my occasionally careless dressing?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have not developed a habit of watching TV series or movies. It seems I prefer reading texts to watching moving pictures for some reason. Last films I enjoyed watching were Yasujiro Ozu's ''Late Spring'' and "Tokyo Story". So, films with sociological underpinnings might be my preference.

I am mostly in non-fiction these days. I used to read lots of world literature classics (plus some hard sci-fi) at the high school but now for many years I have found it difficult to allocate time for reading fiction. I still read something though. Currently I am trying to read short stories in Chinese. Some poetry is fine at times (less time consuming than novels...), currently going through Guillaume Apollinaire in the original language.

I have always taken music very seriously. My favorite genres are classical and jazz (especially jazz fusion). I am also into other old Afro-American genres like 1970s-funk and old R&B. Further, I may listen to demoscene radios on the Internet. I keep on exploring all kinds of stuff (right now: Brian Eno & Talking Heads). On the classical side I enjoy most of big names from Monteverdi to Schönberg and beyond. Recently I have returned to my old hobby: making tracker format music with a computer. I can play keyboards and guitar.

When it comes to food, I am very modest and I try to pay attention for health aspects when choosing what to eat (have been vegetarian since 1998, but I certainly do not preach about it). Food is an important source of pleasure for me, but it does not need to be anything special. Simple stuff tastes good when in hunger.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Things like how political ideas direct our thinking; how would a growthless society look like; whether post-keynesians are right about debt and inflation; the etymology of all those hanzi characters that I am learning ...and of course, my personal challenges.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...at home, reading texts and chatting at the Internet, listening to music. On Fridays I buy (dark) chocolate as well.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a sad little girl in need of cuddling

...well, just go ahead and write if you have something to say