Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

morton_koopa

33 M Helsinki, Finland

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly), Finnish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a peaceful boy with a rather simple style of living. My interests have been social issues (like international economy, environment, social sciences, philosophy) and music. I also study languages by myself (previously French, Spanish, last year I got into Chinese).

I live in a small apartment and travel by my bike. My material living standards I tend to keep low. I take my daily biking trips as physical exercise (also practice some running and skiing). I have not had much interest in traveling despite of being interested in international affairs.

When I go through other people's profiles, I always feel that I am too different. Though I don't have a clear idea how much similarity is really needed. This is a kind of ultimate question for me about dating: what kind of people I could contact.
What I’m doing with my life
I am skeptical that I could become a researcher since my ADD symptoms are rather strong. Thus starting to pursue Ph.D was maybe a bad idea but I guess I cannot turn back anymore. It remains to be seen what I can do in the future. Hopefully something related to my studies.
I’m really good at
following self-imposed routines. This compensates my slowness to some extent but not far enough.
The first things people usually notice about me
My default grave face or maybe my careless dressing & movements.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have not developed a habit of watching TV series or movies. It seems I prefer reading texts to watching moving pictures for some reason. However, during the past year I enjoyed watching Yasujiro Ozu's ''Late Spring'' (1949) and "Tokyo Story" (1953).

I used to read lots of books (world literature classics plus some hard sci-fi) at high school but now for many years I have found it difficult to allocate time for reading fiction. I still read something though. Last year I managed to read Lorca's "Gypsy ballads" in the original language.

I have always taken music very seriously. My primary interests these days are classical and jazz (especially jazz fusion). I am also into other old Afro-American genres like 1970s-funk and old R&B. Further, I may listen to demoscene & gamemusic radios on the Internet. On the classical side I enjoy most of big names from Monteverdi to Schönberg and beyond (lately I've been trying to get into Hindemith & Rautavaara). I seldom go to gigs or concerts, I just listen to music at home. I can play something myself too but I have not been motivated by band projects. Recently I have returned to my old hobby: making tracker music with computers. It has quickly become an important activity for me but it's a bit frustrating since it would require lots of time.

When it comes to food, I am very modest. I try to pay attention for health aspects when choosing what to eat (and I have been vegetarian since 1998, but I certainly do not preach about it). I have rudimentary cooking skills but I prefer not to use much time for cooking.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things like how ideas and ideologies direct our thinking; what I should think about the modern monetary theory; what is the actual meaning of scales in music... And of course, the etymology of all those hanzi characters that I'm learning.
On a typical Friday night I am
...at home, reading texts and chatting at the Internet, listening to music. Friday is a special day since on Fridays I buy (dark) chocolate and a peanut mix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
my operating system is the latest Debian (with LXDE)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are a sad little girl in need of cuddling

...well, just write if you have something to say