Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

moseleyliz

54 F Birmingham, UK

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 46–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This is hard - do I describe myself as I hope others see me - or as I fear they may? Somewhat lacking in self-confidence at times but feel it growing as I face more challenges on my own. I've been separated for over 2 years and in the process of getting divorced. I am still on (mostly!) good terms with my ex and he recently helped me move house. We have two children - a 20 yr old daughter at Uni and 15 yr old son who live primarily with me. I'm starting to feel like I'd like to dip my toe in the water of the dating scene but feeling very nervous about it.
I'm intelligent, enquiring, caring, quietly passionate, loving and loyal. I like to think I'm funny - but my son doesn't appreciate my jokes. Tolerant of almost everything except right-wing attitudes, racism, sexism, homophobia, violence.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've had a variable working life mainly in the voluntary and public sector with a bit of self-employment thrown in. I seem to have fallen off the career ladder at some point and having lost a lot of confidence started at the bottom again a few years back. I now love my job in Library & Archives and am doing post-graduate studies in Genealogy to further my career prospects.
I also just moved house - staying in the family home wasn't a long term option so I've bought a flat as home for myself, kids and our greyhound, Kinser. Currently spending a lot of time in Ikea and getting to grips with flat-pack furniture although my original ideas for were a mid-century modern style. Budget and time considerations have reigned me in a bit over that one - in the short term at least.
I haven't dated at all since my marriage ended. Once we'd crossed the line I felt such a huge sense of relief and would never have considered trying (yet) again I felt I wanted some space & time to sort myself out and rediscover who i was as single person before being ready to even contemplate another relationship.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
not blowing my own trumpet!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to think it was that I am devastatingly attractive but as I haven't had been swept off my feet by anyone lately I think I may be mistaken! I'm told I have nice eyes and a friendly smile. I also suspect I look cuddlier than I would like;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've always loved reading but have hopeless memory and don't keep lists! Not a lover of chicklit - or books with talking animals! For "light" reading often read crime fiction - Ian Rankin, Peter Robinson, Kathy Reichs, Steig Larsson etc
Love local writer R J Ellory. About to reread The Great Gatsby for Book Group.
Enjoy wide range of films from blockbusters to more arthouse movies but nothing too pretentious.
Also enjoy live entertainment at theatre including musicals (loved Hairspray), ballet and straight drama. My daughter studying theatre design so go to a variety of stuff with her.
Music - wide variety but mainly folk/Americana - particularly live. Not averse to classical - or choral works live.
Food - any! Still haven't achieved my ambition of eating at a Michelin-starred restaurant and would love to go to Heston Blumenthal's Fat Duck.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids
Good friends
Roof over my head
Green spaces
My brain
Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where I've put things! I can be very disorganised - a trait I find really irritating in other people;)
Having just looked at my personality score I am now going to spend a lot of time worrying about how geeky I appear. Whilst I may not disagree with the finding that I am more scientific and mathematical that most women I am a little perturbed to see that I am apparently extremely less interested than most in sex! I don't think this is true - it's just that I haven't answered most of the very intimate sexual questions on here. I may know the answers but don't want to share in the public domain - find the rest of me interesting and you may get to find the hidden answers....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home having fish 'n' chips with my son (& poss daughter if she's at home) watching a film together. On a Saturday night however I might be .......
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I'm willing to admit it in public it's not very private is it? But I guess that I am sometimes lonely and despite some very good close friends I do miss having a special someone.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in meeting someone genuine, likeable, serious and funny to see where it might take us...