Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

moun10sun

44 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Okay), Italian (Poorly), Hindi (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a web designer, music mixer, meditator, and mountain maven. I'm very independent. I don't sit still for long. I try to give people joy as much as possible, and I smile a lot. Life is short. I don't have a TV.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning. Traveling. Expressing myself musically. Being a supportive and enthusiastic dad. Pushing my career without hurting anyone. Enjoying space.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not trying to control the world around me, but rather controlling my own reaction to events and people. I'm good at puzzles, pattern recognition, and design. Words and languages. I'm good in the kitchen. I'm good at hiking and climbing. I'm good at child-raising, and I'm great at living from the heart in the present moment without getting too caught up in anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Blond
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
David Foster Wallace, Edward Abbey, speculative fiction, Lord of the Rings, existential philosophy, culture theory, theories of mind, math/science history. Coen brothers films, documentaries, non-Hollywood. Dub, reggae, trip-hop / lo-fi / downtempo, raga, bhangra, hippie psychedelic shit, classical piano/cello/flute, Baroque, Dixieland jazz, and anything else non-country except bluegrass. Bluegrass is an OK version of country.

Foodwise, I like to experiment but rarely with meat. I prefer Indian, Mediterranean, and my Italian mom's recipes. I can spend hours obsessively cooking or baking. I make a mean crusty bread. And pie. I make pie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Given food, shelter, and toilet paper:

-My children
-Joy & Laughter
-New sights & new friends
-Nature
-Learning new things
-Music & art
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Not-thinking
People's motivations
The future of society and the natural ecosystems that sustain us
Applying the design process to my life
What my children need
Patterns
How to get better at the things I love without sacrificing too much sleep
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes out with friends & music, sometimes with my kids playing games, sometimes working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I almost put "my iphone" under things I could never do without.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're ok with the Dad thing. Please don't even respond to my messages if you're not.

Also if you have a biological clock, and it's doing anything other than rusting, I'm the wrong guy for you.