Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mountainmonk

23 M Simi Valley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Overcast days and rain make me happy. I want to get a lighted umbrella (like in Blade Runner) and trench coat so I can walk around on a dark rainy day.

A lot of my tastes are from the '70s-'90s, whether it's directly from those decades, or their ideas of the future.

I'm usually a very relaxed and quiet person and I love to just zone out in nature. I'd like to try meditating in a peaceful forest or under a waterfall - if only to feel like a sage.

I care about the world as a whole rather than any one nation, so patriots and those who support the military should probably move on.

I'm really into Chinese martial arts and I'd love to spar if you're up for it.

I'm working at getting stronger for many reasons including a chance to compete in American Ninja Warrior in 2015. I'm aiming to keep a weight of 150-ish pounds (light and efficient) of mostly muscle and staying that fit until I die at the ripe old age of +120.

I try to be vegan. If I can't get that, I go vegetarian, and if I can't get that then I'm just omni. It'd be awesome if you're a vegan or vegetarian, but ultimately your dietary preferences are not a deal breaker (unless you insist I eat garlic).

Oh boy, the religion bit, okay here goes:
I believe in God as a benevolent, parental, entity that put us on the existential bicycle without training wheels and it's up to us to not fall over, but we'll get some tips now and then on how to ride better (and maybe some day teach us to pop a wheelie). No vindictive man in the sky or whatever. I must not accept religious dogma, and my spiritual beliefs cannot be contrary to the standards of science.

Taste in humor: Bill Bailey, Monty Python, Kate Beaton, The Marx Brothers, Mel Brooks, and Victor Borge

I'm not likely to ever want children. If I ever have them, I want to adopt.

You can call me Pweza or by my Chinese name, Wěishān.
你好!我叫「Pweza」。我的中文名字是江伟山。
What I’m doing with my life
I’m working towards a B.S. in Biology. After I get my degree I'd like to move to the UK, Washington, Oregon, or somewhere else cool and cloudy.

I'd like to get back into martial arts (particularly internal styles and classical weapons) when I'm not such a poor college student.
I’m really good at
I've become a Jack of all trades, master of none.
I'm working on my musicianship (guitar and singing mostly), foreign languages (我会说一点儿中文, but I'd like to learn Korean, Russian, and German too), and I want to learn to skillfully sew and make clothes.

I can also tap dance a little.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair (I've been told I look like Moose from Step Up), my tenor voice.....uh..Persian nose?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've been meaning to read some H.P. Lovecraft. I like fantasy, sci-fi, and comedy. I'm a pretty big fan of the "Girl Genius" ("Adventure, Romance, MAD SCIENCE!") and "Hark! A Vagrant" (historical comedy) webcomics.

Movies: Spirited Away, La Maison en Petits Cubes, Shaolin, Dark City, The Man Who Planted Trees, Kung Pow! Enter the Fist, WALL•E, Evil Dead II, Interstella 5555, Labyrinth, Fearless, Beatlejuice, Princess Mononoke

I love kung-fu movies and short films. I don’t like scary movies.

Shows: Cowboy Bebop, Trigun, Samurai Jack, Avatar: The Last Airbender, The Brak Show, The Big O, Home Movies, Mystery Science Theater 3000, Sealab 2021, The IT Crowd, QI, Bravest Warriors, Bee and Puppycat

Music: The Aquabats!, Psapp, Cake, Vinnie Ferra, Daft Punk, The Strokes, The Beatles

Besides those favorites, there is just a mess of various songs from different genres, but I seem to have a preference for ska-punk/surf rock and new wave/synthpop (B-52s, Oingo Boingo, Thomas Dolby, and Yello). 8-bit (NES and pre-GBA Gameboy), Indian film songs, disco and Italo disco, are also favorites.

I think my favorite cuisine is Vietnamese because it's so fresh and flavorful.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. I should meditate more to give my brain a break.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not perky. It may be from ADHD, some unknown sleep disorder, or just normal - medical science sadly does not yet have all the answers. But hey, that just means I'm always ready for some snuggling.

I'm really attracted to women who speak frankly, good at fighting, and strong/muscular/toned. Tough women are just cool. Tall women, are also cool.

Coats, boots, fancy hats, and gloves are the way to my heart (steampunk/dieselpunk/cyberpunk/etc. especially).

I try to keep garlic out of my diet. The taste is just not worth the smell.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–33
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating