mountainsanbeers
28 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mountainsanbeers
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Enjoying every minute of exploring and working in the Bay Area. Originally from the midwest, I will forever be a Packers fan. When not at work, I try to stay as active as possible. So far, I've met some really cool people.

When I'm not at work, I split my time between hiking the many awesome parks in & near the bay area, writing, and hanging out with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
A little bit of this, but not much of that.
I’m really good at
My record for holding my breath is 3.5 minutes and I can free dive to about 70 feet.

I'm a decent cook and try a new recipe almost every week.
The first things people usually notice about me
excellent question, depends on the person. Would love to hear what you think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Die Hard, Love Actually, Lincoln, The Incredibles

Books: Anything on history, politics and the occasional novel (really like Dickens & Asimov)

Food: Any kind of stew. But, really, I enjoy all food except for certain mushrooms & asparagus.
The six things I could never do without
pen & paper
books
running shoes
phone (to keep in touch w/ friends and family)
a place to reflect
wilderness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now, I'm reading a book on Lincoln. So I've been thinking a lot about Lincoln's legacy.

In general, I usually think about how to be better tomorrow than I was today.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Superman is awesome (and is actually Clark Kent).
You should message me if
If you think we'd get along, always fun to meet new people
More