Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

movieaddict

34 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy great adventures, real experiences, and showing people a good time. I like traveling, checking out new restaurants and cool places, and exploring other areas around Austin. I also like to write in my free time, and I think it gives me a unique perspective into how people are and the way they think. I guess, I'm just a people person first and foremost.

Also, I'm really into live music (alternative and rock, especially) and I like to keep in shape and hike and get outdoors whenever I can.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to make sense of it. Would be cool to find someone along the way to admit that they are as clueless as I am about how complex it is. ;)

Course, if you can actually explain some of the complexity, that's always helpful too.
I’m really good at
Board games and crossword puzzles. I have a decent vocabulary so they're usually easy for me. Damn, maybe I should have said rock climbing or base jumping, something heroic like that, right?

I can also usually name the director of a film if you name the title. It's a good bar trick but, sadly, doesn't pay the bills.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Anything by Stephen King, High Fidelity, Animal Farm, Sophie's Choice, East of Eden, The Invisible Man, People's History of the United States

Movies - Too many to name but here's a couple: Memento and The Way, Way Back

TV - Homeland and Girls are two of my current favorites.

Also Walking Dead and Boardwalk Empire are great, as well.

Music - Here are my top five live performances seen so far:
1) The Hives (Pele Almqvist climbed all over the stage, it was great)
2) The Bravery (Just a great live band, period)
3) Rage Against the Machine (The crowd was electric)
4) Stevie Wonder(Still an amazing singer)
5) Bad Religion (More for sentimental value, love their songs)

Food - Sushi!!!, Chinese, Seafood, Homemade donuts served out of a food trailer (Gordoughs)
The six things I could never do without
Family, Computer, Nexus, Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, Books (of any variety), Really Good Socks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Who are all those people that live in those big, important houses? What are their lives like? Are they really happy?
On a typical Friday night I am
I try to mix it up. Maybe a bar, maybe a comedy show, maybe a movie, anything that is different but interesting. Local papers, like the Chronicle, are my bible for stuff to do on nights when I am clueless so it most likely comes from notices going on somewhere in there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once stole a 'Big Cherry' candy bar from a 7-11 when I was 8 years old. I felt guilty at the time, but it still tasted delicious.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a good person. You don't have to be a saint or anything, just be certain that you have some redeeming qualities.