Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

movinginthesun

39 M Philadelphia, PA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am in an open marriage, here for friends that could become friends with benefits. I am happily seeing another woman and so for the time being only casually interested in meeting new people.

I'm the in-the-kitchen-at-parties type that is fun if you get to know me but may not appeal to you in passing. I'm INTJ and eerily representative.

I mix an awesome cocktail, can handily grill just about anything, ride motorcycles whenever possible and regularly find myself lacking time to read classic and contemporary literature.

I am happy to share face photos in private messages. My wife is on okcupid: I'll send you her profile once we establish that we don't know each other in a way that would make this awkward. She is low key, not jealous and interested to meet you.

My wife and I are equally interested in meeting you individually or as a couple. We would also be interested in meeting a couple.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm self employed somewhat by mistake though it's working out fine and it suits me.

Maintaining a 100+ year old row home that may never completely stop leaking water.

Working on our place in the endless mountains of PA that is perpetually under seige by mountain weather and wood boring bees.

I'm very good at buying, getting better at renovating but not yet so good at renting investment properties. Drop me a line of you are looking for a nice three bedroom in a hip neighborhood.

I ride motorcycles less than I'd like but more than most would consider prudent.

Contemplating whether it's within my abilities to replace second gear on my beloved but financially worthless 15 year old Honda motorcycle.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computer integration. There is of course nothing sexy about that but it's true. I think you'll find me sexy once you get to know me. My social skills in no way reflect my profession I assure you.

I'm pretty handy around the house though lack the well rounded skill-set and interest to build one. I can, however, ad hoc renovate an old Philly row home with the best of them.

I do a lot of my own motorcycle maintenance and can talk intelligently about literature even though I read less than I'd like these days.

I'm a decent cook and I'll rock your world on the grill. Seriously I make killer ribs. And rib stew a few days later. I also grill pretty good tofu and vegetables. My wife cooks the best Brussels sprouts you've likely had--even if you're only interested in me.

I make an awesome gin and tonic, tequila or gin gimlet and margarita. Really: try me. I believe Tequila is under used as a cocktail ingredient. I recently discovered the Tom Collins which I believe is an under appreciated cocktail. I can't drink highballs without thinking of Gatsby.

I'm an avid amateur photographer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair and jaw. I've fought it for years but I have decent genes. I have had long hair since i was 14. I'm relatively thin in part because I eat well and exercise regularly but primarily because of the genes. I am frustratingly literal at times but I like to think it's endearing once you get to know me. I am fair and honest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I listen to a lot of FM radio: primarily NPR and college radio. I'm an avid podcast listener--we're listening to Mountain Stage as I type. I listen to many different types of music, from Joy Division to The National to post rock (Isis, Pelican) to Dylan, Rolling Stones and Elvis Costello. I love the WXPN Blues Show and American Routes on WHYY.

I was an English minor: I can talk Russian literature, American post modern, once in a while I pick up a classic that I didn't read in school.

I endeavor to eat vegetarian for health and moral reasons but too often vegetarian cooking just doesn't taste enough like rare meat. I recently mastered cooking over easy fried eggs in cast iron thus making my wife's fancy non stick cook wear unnecessary.

I love zombie movies, well done (non-slasher) horror and slow moving beautiful French films. I like sci-fi and can get into action movies in the right mood. I'm still amazed by the new Battlestar Galactica--it's better than you probably think, even if you're not interested in sci fi. I'm pretty into sci fi so take that with a grain of salt.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A quiet place in the mountains
Shelves packed with books
FM radio through warm vintage speakers
A few motorcycles and a place to store and work on them
A fast computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work--I'm almost completely self directed so I think about what is going on: both the politics and the technology.

House renovation--the rental property seems like it will never be ready. I know enough to do a lot of the work but not enough to hire someone to do it way quicker than I can.

How to retire on rental real estate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On the way to the mountains, having dinner and drinks with friends, grilling at home or catching up on Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm on okcupid looking for women. Aside from my wife and close friends it is not common knowledge. I realize that's a cop-out to some degree but it's true.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in or would like to be involved in non-monogamy.

You're looking for a casual relationship to fill your free time while you look for mr./mrs. right.

My wife is attracted to women so we're also interested in meeting women who are curious to meet a couple or I'm happy to just introduce you to her.

There seems to be some stigma about threesomes. It's not everyone's thing but it's great. We're easy going and low drama--if this is something you're curious about join us for a no-expectations drink.

We would also be interested to meet a couple.