Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

moxie_gal

33 F Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a creative, artistic, nature-loving, Buddhist, poet, in graduate school for Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine. I like laughter and honesty. Courage and adaptability have enabled me to survive and now I'm moving into thriving. I like people who know who they are and what they want (or at least are willing to try to find it out), and who are not afraid to be true to themselves and seek out their greater goodness.
What I’m doing with my life
In graduate school studying Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine. Adjusting to my recent separation. Attempting to write poetry and teach myself guitar. Making glitter mandalas. Fingerpainting. Dreaming of the billions of creative activities I want to pursue. Thinking of photodocumentaries I'd like to create.
I’m really good at
listening, writing, finding the beauty in life, cooking with whole foods, enjoying nature (I especially love sunsets in Saguaro Park West & sitting by mountain streams), finding humor in difficult times, accepting quirkiness
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a 6'2" woman... (so you guess). I get asked if I am Asian with more regularity than you'd think, seeing as I'm strawberry blonde and over six feet tall. My ancestry includes Shawnee, Lithuanian, Scottish & Irish.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Poetry (Pablo Neruda, Octavio Paz, Adrienne Rich, W.S. Merwin, Anne Sexton, etc.), Anais Nin, "Women Who Run with the Wolves" by Clarissa Pinkola Estes, "The Places That Scare You: A Guide to Fearlessness in Difficult Times" by Pema Chodron...

Movies: "Dead Man", "Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter... And Spring", "Baraka", "Waking Life", "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas", "Koyaanisqatsi", "Secretary", "Gandhi"...

TV: I have a television that can watch DVD's, but I've consciously chosen to avoid "TV" per se and don't have cable or the like. That being said, I have enjoyed some TV shows throughout my life including: Star Trek (yes I'm a dork), Battlestar Galactica (the new series, not the old- I'm not THAT dorky) ;-) Jericho (who doesn't like a good post-nuclear apocalypse show?), Deadwood... in other words, I appreciate plot and character development

Music: Neko Case, Tracy Chapman, Ulrich Schnauss, Tinariwen, Mazzy Star, Cocteau Twins, M83, Ani Difranco, Explosions in the Sky, Tori Amos, Ray LaMontagne, Madredeus, Depeche Mode, the Cure, Fine Frenzy, Peter Gabriel, Banco de Gaia, Nina Simone, Massive Attack, Mogwai, Florence & the Machine, Emmylou Harris, Black Uhuru, Ben Harper, New Wave music, Alt Country, World, Industrial, Chik Rock... etc... I love music, & have played (or attempted to play) multiple instruments throughout my life (although not so much now)

Food: Whole foods, Primarily vegetarian, Indian, Thai, Japanese, Chinese, Mediterranean, Curry, Chocolate, Chai...I love cooking but I especially love eating what's been cooked for me ;-)
The six things I could never do without
Paper & a pen, Courage, Hope, Adaptability, Persistence, Dark Chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
acupuncture, herbs, health, art, beauty, nature. How to live honestly, compassionately and fearlessly. How to live fully in each moment. How to integrate and make peace with my human foibles, and how to be compassionate with myself and everyone (& everything) I interact with.
On a typical Friday night I am
working, drinking herbal tea or taking an Epsom Salt & essential oils bath (ahhh....). Or playing sock puppets or doing other impromptu art projects with my girlfriends and/or my cat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Occasionally I like to put on a song like "I'm Too Sexy" and dance around the house in my underwear.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 24–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are kind, you are brave, and you like to laugh