Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mpenway

46 Austin, TX Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Thai (Poorly), Afrikaans (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I believe life is best lived barefoot. I like to be grounded, comfortable, and low key. I'm low maintenance, with little make-up. Occasionally I'll dye my hair within a few shades of my natural color. I'm a dedicated brunette. I love ponytails and getting my hair out of my face. I usually have long hair. Easier to play with...

I appreciate the simple things: a walk with my dog, snuggling with my cats, joking with my kids, reading a book....I like yoga because it makes me feel good and other exercise because it's the right thing to do. I don't mind being sore for a few days if the result is worth it--and it will be if I do it enough.

I'm just coming out of a 19 year marriage. My divorce just became final. My ex and I generally get along and there's not a great deal of drama. I'm the mother of two teens. My son is a freshman in college. I'm trying to get used to not having him around. My daughter is a sophomore with an active social life. Both kids love the fact I'm dating. I'm moving on and exploring. It's a new, very fun stage of life.

I'm not a hippy. Or a free loving person. Just a practical, grounded mom with kids and adjusting to life as a single parent. I feel very, very busy. I crave down time on occasion. I don't know how single people with young kids handle it. I'm tired!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a middle school teacher, and enjoying my time with my kids, pets, and my job. (I love teaching. It's very rewarding.) I like to hike with my dog, skate, do yoga, read, and want to get back into writing. I enjoy doing it, but got away from it for a long time. I do watch a lot of reality TV, but most of that is competition shows, so it's not too awful.

I'm looking for positive ways to get out of the house, and hoping to find someone to do that with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation, reading, writing, cooking--well, I'd like to think so at least--skating.... I'm sure there's more...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to think they notice my energy and my smile. I'm friendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy reading nonfiction mostly. I especially like memoirs--I'm fascinated with other people's life stories. I have read a wide variety of fiction and have enjoyed everything from Douglas Adams to Shakespeare.

I like competition shows on TV, Big Bang Theory, Frasier and Sex and the City reruns, classic series from the 80s like Magnum and Simon and Simon, among others.

My music tastes vary from Top 40 to Jazz and New Age.

I like to cook and enjoy a wide variety of food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My kids
2. My pets
3. A sense of humor
4. Reading material
5. The ability to move
6. Yoga--it keeps me grounded, sane, and feeling good.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My kids, my pets, my job, responsibilities, fitness.... I haven't had much time to think about the meaning of life lately. Maybe when things settle down....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either relaxing after the week, or hanging out with my daughter on my weeks with her. Usually I'm listening to her plans and figuring out how much driving I have to do for the weekend. I try to play with my dog a lot too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I'll go to Central Market just to get the free samples. My son finds that embarrassing..... I think it's fun and practical.... HEB on a Monday isn't bad either... love their meal deals!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live in or near the Austin area, and like kids and pets. I spend the day with kids and could tell pet stories for hours! I'm looking for friends to hang out and enjoy time with. (And yes, I can talk about things besides kids and pets...)