Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mpeters6

30 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
"....Just a city boy...born and raised is SOUTH Detroit..." Well, really, South of Flint, but any way you slice it, I'm still from the Mitten.

I've been in DC for 3 years, when I moved after taking a job here following law school. I went to Michigan State, so I am a huge fan of pretty much all MSU sports, particularly football and basketball. And let's be honest, if there's a game, you'll find me at the local bar. Because Comcast is the devil and makes you add the sports tier in order to get the Big Ten Network down here. Ugh.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for the government as an attorney, helping those that have served our country proudly and with distinction.

But, when I'm not being all serious, I'm playing trivia or bocce with my friends...or out exploring everything that this city has to offer.

I'm also reviving my career as a pretty steady wedding guest.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. I'm not above "that's what she said," but I'm cutting back.

Also, finding my way around the city. And figuring out the complex bus routes--seriously, that's a skill.
The first things people usually notice about me
Glasses, or my echoing laughter. That or...I'm loud. All of my friends have definitely said at one point said, "Damn, I can hear you from across the street." There have also been haikus written in honor of my volume.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Kite Runner, Sword of Truth Series, Harry Potter, "The Nine" (Supreme Court Justices) by Jeffery Toobin. More recently, I just finished the Hunger Games series, and currently reading: George R.R. Martin's Fire and Ice series (Game of Thrones).

I'm recently really bad at actually pleasure reading, since my job involves reading all day long.

Movies: I've watched Wedding Crashers like 17 billion times. I still love it. Also, the Hangover...especially when they tell the Chinese guy that they put him in the truck because they "wanted his lucky charms." Amazing.

Shawshank Redemption, GameChange, and Gettysburg (as well as Gods and Generals) are also some favorites. Really, you put Morgan Freeman, Dustin Hoffman, Jeff Daniels or Woody Harrelson in a movie, and I'll probably like it.

TV Shows: True Detective, Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, and Walking Dead. In the past, I've also enjoyed Entourage, Real Time with Bill Maher, and basically any other HBO show out there. Also, Arrested Development, Mad Men, 24, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, or anything else that Joss Weaden's hands have touched. I'm also a House of Cards-phile, and let's not forget West Wing.

Food: Sushi, Thai, Chinese...and Chipotle. Yes, Chipotle is its own food group.

Music: I'm going to do this in XM/Sirius speak for short: (a) 80's on 8; (b) 90's on 9; and (c) Number 1, the Hits.

I'm eclectic...it ranges from Adele to Def Lepard, from Michael Jackson to REM and Pearl Jam. And since I'm from Michigan, you will definitely find it heavy on Motown Oldies, and Eninem and Kid Rock. Oh, and I have a deep emotional connection to "All Summer Long" by Kid Rock...because all the lyrics essentially remind me of what my summers were like growing up.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from the obvious (food, water, shelter, air) and my family and friends (because who can live without those people in your life):

1. Starbucks or other coffee-based beverages.

2. My Phone--I have no idea what I did before I had a smartphone. Just probably waited for metro to show up...

3. The Internet/Connectivity--I recently had to do it for 10 days...I think I started to twitch and convulse because I was disconnected from the world.

4. Unpopped Bubblewrap--Don't play like you didn't fight over the sheet with your siblings growing up.

5. HBO

6. Beer--"Because God loves us and wants us to be happy." -- Benjamin Franklin

Runner-up: Zyrtec, because I never had allergies before moving here. WHAT IS UP WITH THAT!?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My job/Veterans; Politics; and, during the fall, Fantasy Football.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally out with Friends; you'll usually find me on U St, Shaw, H St, or somewhere on 14th ...at a Dive bar, probably. Though, I don't mind a good Old Fashioned after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an unapologetic Detroit Sports fan (Detroit Tigers, Red Wings, and Lions). I follow them religiously.

I also used to play goalkeeper in soccer for 12 years growing up. I always follow the US Mens and Womens national teams in the Olympics and World Cups.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to grab a cup of coffee, drinks...or help me win Trivia.