27 Albuquerque, NM
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Why hello, my name is Michael!

I'm an laid back, easy going guy who highly enjoys a good laugh anytime of the day. I may come off a little shy when first meeting people but once I'm comfortable (which typically doesn't take that long), I've been told I'm a joy and easy to talk to. I'm a motivated and passionate individual in my schooling/work as well as in my daily routine. I love to travel and hope to find myself in Europe in the very near future, I've never been!

I love to go to the lake in the warmer periods of the year to enjoy the sun and time with my family and friends. I love listening to music and going to shows. I enjoy trying new types of food and beer. I can be pretty nerdy at times, making cheesy jokes at will just to make people smile : )
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently in the graduate program at UNM studying structural mechanics and materials science for my Masters and plan to continue on to get my PhD in mechanical engineering.

I work as a structural engineer with the Air Force Research Labs and aid in conducting research on utilization of composites for depolyable structures on space vehicles.
I’m really good at
Listening, giving helpful advice, mathematics/science, and song ninja-ing (I just pass by, spout off a couple lines to a song, and kiss your brain goodbye. You have just been song ninja-ed, good luck getting that song out of your head for the rest of the day bahaha).
The first things people usually notice about me
My humor. The only thing I like more than having a good laugh is having the pleasure of making others laugh : )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Bayside, Four Year Strong, Queen, Boston, etc...too many to name : )

Movies: The Count of Monte Christo, Star Wars, V for Vendetta, Aliens, Office Space, A Knight's Tail, and The Last Castle.

Shows: Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Da Vinci's Demons, Breaking Bad

Books: Sadly the main thing I'm reading these days are engineering textbooks and journal articles. When I do get the time, I'm currently in the middle of the Song of Ice and Fire series. Gladly taking recommendations!

Food: I'm absolutely, without a doubt addicted to sushi! Otherwise I grew up Italian so I love the stuff. I'm not too picky : D
The six things I could never do without
My family
My education
My grandparents cooking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why, due to the fact that I live in a dessert, am I'm such a outerwear/jacket hoarder???
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't mind going out with company for a good brew or staying in, veggin' and watching a movie : )
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wouldn't you like to know now? Maybe, in due time, you'll know ; )
You should message me if
I'm looking for a fun, laid back, knowledgeable girl with a strong sense of self/personal goals. There needs to be that "drive" to do something that she's passionate about. Family is very important to me, I love spending time with them and would love to have the same connection to her family. It also dosen't hurt if you like super cheesey jokes and dancing/singing with me at a moments notice (this applies to public situations).