Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mpsaris01

31 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Nov 21, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to Portland in 2010, and love it here. The summers make the long gray winters entirely worth it. I keep busy with active hobbies like hiking, biking, and camping, but I also like my downtime at home when I can relax and catch up on life's more mundane but equally important duties.

I've moved around a lot in my life trying to find a city that fits me, and that turned out to be Portland. Now I'm trying to find a person that fits me, and I them. I've always been an independent person, but I've also always been interested in being in a committed relationship based on mutual respect, honesty, and of course some humor.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm two years into my masters degree in Geography, and I'm focusing on water resources. I plan on defending my thesis this fall, and then I'd like to find a job doing some kind of environmental analysis.
I’m really good at
Being honest, smiling, laughing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quiet and reserved, but I'm also quick to laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm currently reading "Why does the world exist?" by Jim Holt. I got very excited about this book because I've often gotten my mind wrapped in knots trying to sort out what it would mean for the world not to exist. Suffice to say, this book will not answer the question. It has, however, made me happy knowing that I'm not the first one who's put way too much time into thinking about this question.
I'm also working on "Wild Ones" by Jon Mooallem, which is an in depth look at the folks who spend their lives trying to save endangered species. In the process he touches on some of the deeper questions of environmentalism like how much energy should we put into conservation, and what are realistic goals? The author is not an environmentalist, which I think makes for a unique, less biased, account.

Movies: Before Midnight just came out, and as a result of reading the reviews, I went and watched the first (Before Sunrise) and second (Before Sunset) movies, and immediately fell in love with them. On the other side of the spectrum, I really enjoyed the most recent Batman trilogy. The Great Gatsby was ...great, and Man of Steel was OK. Simply put, I like movies that are thoughtful and engaging.

Music: I really like Silversun Pickups, Metric, M83, Awolnation, Jack White, Deathcab for Cutie, Jack Johnson, Muse, Depeche Mode, The Shins, MGMT, Passion Pit, Vampire Weekend, and The Black Keys. I also enjoy listening to some rap and hip-hop from time to time. I've been listening to Jay-Z recently. I just checked out Kanye's new album Yeezus on Spotify. And I have to admit, I like Macklemore. All told, my tastes are pretty varied.

Food: Recently , I've been avoiding bread. It forces me to think more about what I'm eating, and it means I make salads instead of sandwiches. The point is not to take grains completely out of my diet, but rather to focus on trying to sustain a balanced diet. I'm originally from NY so pizza and bagels will always have a special place in my heart. I found a Mexican lasagna recipe a few weeks ago that's absolutely fantastic. I also LOVE beer. I don't mean that I like getting drunk (although that still happens on infrequent occasions), but rather that I love the micro brewery scene in Portland. Porters, reds and ambers are my go-to beers. While I realize this is somewhat of a heretical statement in Portland, I don't generally like IPAs.
The six things I could never do without
Mountains, rivers, oceans, food, water, friends/family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my goals are, and how to accomplish them. Also, what my next outdoor adventure will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have a typical Friday night. Sometimes I'm out with friends. Sometimes I'm home enjoying my down time. Sometimes I'm preparing for a camping trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like performing in front of people. Karaoke, for example, is fun to watch, but I simply have no desire to get up there and sing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You think we have some things in common, and you'd like to talk :)