Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mr_bwk

28 M Grand Rapids, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm Brian. I work as a mechanical engineer designing car parts. That's about as exciting as I can make my job sound (I secretly love it though!). I have a variety of hobbies that I enjoy. I'm getting to the point now in my life where I want to find someone to enjoy the rest of it with.

A little more about me. I like being outdoors! Whether its playing sports (golf, ultimate frisbee, or lawn games), wandering around Grand Rapids taking pictures, or going to Butch's Beach Burritos for lunch during the summer (I work in Grand Haven). And, like all guys of course I like watching sports: Michigan football, Tigers, etc...
What I’m doing with my life
Being me the best I can be.
I’m really good at
This is hard because I don't consider myself "really good" at anything. However, a list of things people say I am good at:

-driving a stick
-being a good host (I love having friends over)
-taking pictures (I am learning photography)
-building robots (Volunteer at a school teaching kids robotics)
-making lists
The first things people usually notice about me
I almost always have my sunglasses with me. I blame this on being an optimist; I always assume the sun will be coming out. And when not wearing sunglasses people tend to notice my eyes. They're blue...and awesome :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I don't even know where to start with naming movies. There are very few movies that I dislike as I watch movies to be entertained and usually don't judge. I really enjoy going to the movies and buying overpriced popcorn.

Books: I mostly read action/mystery fiction for entertainment. I have also been reading up on photography lately.

Shows: Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Burn Notice, Falling Skies, Top Gear, Suits, Sports Center, Homeland, Walking Dead.

Music: I am not very picky about music although I tend to listen to more classic rock, country, and Jimmy Buffett (yes, I list him with genres).

Food: I have historically been a picky eater and still avoid some foods (mushrooms in particular) but am getting more adventurous. Some of this is because I have been traveling to China for work lately.
The six things I could never do without
1) Friends and family: Both are very important to me.
2) Interesting: I don't always need to have good days if they are at least interesting.
3) Common sense (not the Revolutionary War era pamphlet by Thomas Paine): It comes in useful at times.
4) Swiss Army knife: Comes in even more useful at times. Especially when I forget #3 and lock myself out of the house and have to "break" back in.
5) My chair: I have a very large leather old man chair. I bought it because of a high "nap-ability" factor. Its great for reading in as well when I am feeling productive.
6) Weekends: I think this one is self explanatory.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Places I want to travel
-Things to spend money on that I will never be able to afford
-Sports
-Boring engineering things
-Robots (I mentor a high school F.I.R.S.T. Robotics team)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-You think we have something to talk about.
-You like to play ultimate frisbee.
-You somehow read all of this profile.
-If you think nerds are sexy.
-Or you want to take on a photography pupil.