Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mr_shyguy91

25 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Native American, Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
*Disclaimer: It says I'm always online because I used the app & I can't sign out for some reason. I'm not always on. There; back to my intro!*

My name's Aaron. The best way to describe myself I guess would be neo- retro: an old soul in a modern era. I made that term up by the way. At first I seem shy (hence the username), but in reality I like to figure things out in my head with people. After that, I'm pretty talkative & always outgoing! I'm here to simply meet new friends and potential mates who could deal with my coolness & oddities.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working on my cartooning/ illustration portfolio and forming an original cartoon series showcased in my blog and Behance (whether as a comic series or animated series (I need to form a posse first)). New York I've spent enough time in for years, so I moved to San Francisco, California for school and work! Never thought I'd start pursuing my master's this early, but here I am. Screenwriting's my new major this semester after transferring from Visual Development, so here's hoping that that'll reinvigorate my artsy needs in life (my cartoon deserves it!) Plus, job opportunities called at OfficeTeam and Paper Source, so now I'm even busier. XP

Plus, here's my art blog: http://shyguyblues.blogspot.com/
I’m really good at
Drawing, running, kickboxing, selecting music, cooking/ baking, keeping pets busy, humming retro tv theme songs that only me and my parents know, adventuring anywhere (!), playing Super Smash Bros. and Mario Kart for hours, ranting about unpredictable and stupid things that happen, keeping quiet while others speak and daydreaming blissfully.
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends on who you ask, so I'll leave that up to anyone I meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just to do so, I'm adding video games to this list too. :P

Shows: Mad Men, Shameless, Veep, Boardwalk Empire, Magic City, House of Lies, Girls, New Girl, Modern Family, Archer, 90s Cartoon Network, Justice League, The Legend of Korra, Young Justice, Cowboy Bebop, Pokemon (guilty pleasure since I was 12), Animaniacs, Looney Tunes, Pink Panther, Seinfeld, Louie, The Price Is Right.

Movies: Scorsese & Spielberg ('nuff said), the Toy Story trilogy, many James Bond movies, Star Wars Episodes IV- VI (damn those prequels), Who Framed Roger Rabbit, The Iron Giant, Wall-E, The Incredibles, Rango, Inception, The Avengers, 500 Days of Summer, Up In The Air, 50/50, Amelie, Zombieland, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Safety Not Guaranteed, Horrible Bosses, Silver Lining's Playbook, the Dark Knight trilogy, Spiderman 2 and a TON of 30s- 60s cinema. I'm a film buff. ;P

Music: jazz (favorite genre!), rock (especially the classics), house, film & video game scores, a bit of hip hop & thanks to my constant drawing, classical. All and all, anything that makes my ears happy.

Food: chocolate or cinnamon- anything, Italian, Japanese and Thai.

Books: film/ animation production books, cookbooks, graphic novels, Howl, The Great Gatsby, The Things They Carried, Martian Chronicles and The Sun Also Rises.

Video games: Super Mario, Street Fighter, Wii Sports Resort, Red Dead Redemption, Resident Evil, Tekken, Pokemon, Kid Icarus, Bayonetta, Super Smash Bros., Jak & Daxter, Sly Cooper, Ratchet & Clank, Rhythm Heaven, Metroid, Mega Man, and my favorite... Kirby.
The six things I could never do without
A sketchbook, food to cook, a comfy bed, a cool roster of friends, my dog Ace and a starry night sky to stare at with someone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My present and future. I love forming the new & improved.

My favorite question: 'Which way am I going?'

And ultimately, discovering how many licks does it take to get to the center of a Tootsie Pop.
On a typical Friday night I am
After a sip of an iced mocha in the afternoon, I trek to bookstores, parks, trains, restaurants and bridges to watch sunsets, take pictures & view insanity all around me. It's even funnier after hanging with friends since it's always after midnight!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm Michael Bolton... minus the long flowing hair.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're simply interested in talking or adventuring with a cool son of a gun. This is the first time I'm using an online dating site, so I'm realistically idealistic about this haha.

P. S.: If you can maintain happiness on a rainy day, that's a plus.