Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mrblueeyes78

35 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Oct 27, 2009
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Okay), Japanese (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there!

I'm a fairly recent immigrant to Vancouver. I was born and raised in London, Ontario and studied film and philosophy at the University of Western Ontario. After graduating, I left Canada and went on what turned out to be a five-year journey around the world, working and traveling.

Like a lot of other people I know, I taught English in Asia for a few years, mostly at the kindergarten and elementary level. Kids are funny. Anything and everything can happen and most of the time it does. They're also a lot smarter than I would ever have thought before I started teaching. As a result of my experience teaching, I'm pretty much programmed to speak to kids now wherever I go.

A lot of other things happened while I wasn't in the classroom, too. I climbed mountains, dove with sharks, got stung by jellyfish, ate jellyfish (among other things, inquire at your own risk), explored bat caves, helped clean up an oil spill, slept in temples, rode in a hot air balloon, went bungee jumping, witnessed riots, watched fireworks, sang in the streets, felt the earth move and even survived a couple of close calls on my life.

Now, I'm here in Vancouver, studying writing for film and TV and trying to put some of what I've experienced to good use.

I'm loving the west coast so far. I can't remember ever being in an environment that changes so quickly and so frequently. Every morning I open my window and it looks different -- the mountains, the sky, the trees... everything.

My hobbies and interests include watching movies, cycling, dancing, hiking, listening to music, playing the guitar, traveling, SCUBA diving, trying new foods, cooking, snowboarding, watching baseball and watching soccer.

I can be a bit goofy sometimes and I love to have fun, but I'm also very mature.

I'm looking for someone who is passionate, out-going and adventurous -- though that doesn't mean you have to jump out of a plane with a parachute strapped to your back -- you just have to have a desire to learn and explore. The world is an extremely beautiful and exciting place to be and we should make the most of our time while we're here.

Thanks for taking the time to check me out. Don't be afraid to send me a message!

***

I come from my childhood as from a homeland. ~ Antoine de Saint-Exupery

You wanted to know how I did it. That's how I did it. I never saved anything for the swim back. ~ Andrew M. Niccol

I remember every detail. The Germans wore gray, you wore blue. ~ Humphrey Bogart in CASABLANCA

I am passionate, out-going, and adventurous
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently at school studying writing for film & TV.
I’m really good at
Having adventures and getting into trouble. ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
That they've seen me somewhere before. Don't know why, it just seems to happen a lot.
The six things I could never do without
Six things I could never do without are my friends, my family, my passport, my guitar (or music in general, for that matter), my bicycle and, of course, where would any of us be without sex?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Writing and movies. It is, after all, what I do. I also spend a lot of time asking myself if this is where I'm supposed to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night, I'm watching a movie or I'm out with my friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you are passionate, out-going and like adventures (even if it is just the conversational kind).