Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 M Silver Spring, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:29am
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from high school
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t want kids
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and raised in the beautiful state of Colorado. I love to travel and experience new places and people. I've traveled all over the U.S., and to a few other countries. Although I was in the military, I actually went to Iraq and Afghanistan as a civilian contractor. These experiences changed who I am, both as a person and my perspectives on life. I have learned to appreciate the smaller things in life, take more risks, and most importantly: live life for me, and not just follow the norm.

As per my Great Grandmother's advice, I'm a Jack Of All Trades, Master Of Few. I believe that being wise and having common sense is more important than book intellect. Although I am proud to know a little bit about a lot of things, I don't claim to know everything about anything; no matter what, there's always someone smarter.

============== PERSONALITY ================
Those who meet me quickly find out that I am a very caring, and compassionate person. I will stand up and speak for myself, and for others whom I believe are being pushed down. I also a very cuddly, passionate, and loving person. I'm looking for similar qualities in a partner. I'm OCD, ADD, have a joke for just about everything, and my mind is almost always in the gutter!

I believe in EQUALITY OF ALL! I have accepted my sexuality and I DO NOT care who else knows that I am gay. I am proud to be who I am. Although most people would not guess that I'm gay upon first impression, once you get to know me, it is very apparent that I am. I absolutely refuse to hide that I have a boyfriend, just because we are in public. I like to hold hands, call each other pet names, and lay in the park together, just like any straight couple would. I also completely lack the desire for alone time. When I'm seeing someone, I like to spend most of our free time TOGETHER. I don't care whether we're at watching TV, or outside doing something; whether it's just us, or with a group of friends, I just want to be TOGETHER.

=========== ATTRACTION, TO ME ===========
No picture = No chat...PERIOD!
Physical attraction, for me, is more about the entire picture than any one body part, so I like to see pictures of an entire person, and not just their head or legs, or whatever. I do prefer slim, twinkie, less hairy guys; and I am definitely NOT attracted to husky, bear types, or muscle builder types.

I also feel that it is important to have emotional and mental attraction to someone. This requires that we share some common interests, morals, and values. We don't have to have everything in common or agree on everything either; I can respect someone who has understanding for other points of view, even though they may not agree.

============= ACTIVITIES ===============
Clubs and bars are NOT my thing, and don't like to be around drunk or high people; I admit that this does limit me socially, but there are lots of other things to enjoy in life besides clubs, bars, and intoxication. Some of my favorite activities include: Soccer, Volleyball, Swimming, Boating, Board Games, Video Games, Bowling, Adventuring/Exploring, Hiking, and just cuddling up with someone in front of the TV. :-)

============ DEAL BREAKERS ============
-Smoking and/or Drugs: Not because I'm against it, but because I think it's disgusting!
-Liars & Flakes: If you're not a man of your word, then I won't have any respect for you.
-Vegetarians: Again, not against it, but I do eat meat and I don't want to have separate meals from my partner all the time.
-Regular Snoring: I just can't sleep with someone snoring loudly. (negotiable if you're willing to do something to stop it)
What I’m doing with my life
I just moved to the Northern Silver Spring area, and I am temporarily living in a Firehouse Dorm until I can obtain employment that pays enough to get my own place again.

Right now, my time is mainly occupied with job and apartment hunting; but I'm also out looking for friends, and someone special who will want to form a partnership in which we will support, sleep, and live together for the rest of our lives.
I’m really good at
-Problem solving & Trouble shooting things, from mental to physical issues.

-Caring, advocacy, and taking action when others may not.

-Fixing things.

-And I'm a real good cuddler!
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a very outspoken, open, and honest person (can you tell?).

Oh, and I'm told I have a nice ass too... just sayin... :-D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
-Outside of the occasional self help book, I really don't like to read.

-I love horror, suspense, and government/military movies.

-I watch A LOT of TV and there are a lot of shows I like. More important to know that I don't like adult animated shows, like Family Guy, American Dad, etc.)

-I listen to oldies and country mostly, but I do like some modern music, like Adel!

-Food really depends on my mood and where I'm getting the food from, but I'm pretty much a 'Meat and Potatoes' kind of guy.
The six things I could never do without
1) HOPE - Without hope, is to be without purpose.

2) WATER - The kind you swim in. I love to swim! Although I guess I couldn't do without drinking it either...the body can only go 3 days without water. Did you know that humans can survive 35-45 days without food if properly hydrated?

3) FOOD - I love to eat :)

4) Somebody - I have found that I am just not truly happy in life without someone to share life with.

5) T.V. - Being ADD and the way my brain works, TV is my way of relaxing and taking my mind off the world.

6) MONEY - Unless there was no need for it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
MY FUTURE... career, partner, life, etc....
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now, I don't have a "typical" Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get very nervous when someone else is driving.
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 23–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...You live in the Baltimore/DC/Arlington area and you think we could have a good connection.

I'm not apposed to a FRIEND with benefits, but absolutely NO HOOK UPS!!!
"Hook Up" is defined, to me, as 2 people who get together for the sole purpose of one time sex.

*Oh, and please message with more than just 1 or 2 words! Say something, tell me why you're messaging me, or don't expect too much of a response.