Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 M Silver Spring, MD

I’m looking for

  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 23–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from high school
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t want kids
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised in the beautiful state of Colorado! I love to travel and I've traveled all over the U.S., and to a few other countries. Although I was in the military, I actually went to Iraq and Afghanistan as a civilian contractor. These experiences changed who I am, both as a person and my perspectives on life. I'm a Jack Of All Trades. I believe that being wise and having common sense is more important than book intellect. I have learned to appreciate the smaller things in life, take more risks, and most importantly: live life for me, and not just follow the norm.

I have accepted my sexuality, I am proud to be who I am, and I DON'T care who else knows that I am gay. When I'm seeing someone, I like to spend most of our free time TOGETHER. I don't care whether we're at watching TV, or outside doing something; whether it's just us, or with a group of friends, I just want to be TOGETHER. I believe in EQUALITY OF ALL! and I absolutely refuse to hide that I have a boyfriend, just because we are in public. I like to hold hands, call each other pet names, and lay in the park together, just like any straight couple would.

============== PERSONALITY ================
Those who meet me quickly find out that I am a very outspoken person. I'm not afraid speak up and say what's on my mind, good or bad. Although I prefer to avoid confrontation, I won't hesitate to stand up for myself, or for others who are being bullied or mistreated. I am a Gemini though, so I definitely have a more vulnerable, warm, compassionate, loving, caring, and cuddly side of me too.

I'm also OCD, when it comes to organization and cleaning. I have an ADD brain, and my jokes are often more on the crude and sexual side.

=========== ATTRACTION, TO ME ===========
First off: No picture = No chat...PERIOD!
Physical attraction, for me, is more about the entire picture than any one body part, so I like to see pictures of an entire person, and not just their head or legs, or whatever. In general I will say that I am only attracted to slim (<33"waist), younger looking, and mostly shorter guys.
I am NOT attracted to husky, or bear types at all.

My ideal partner will also share some common interests, morals, and values. We don't have to have everything in common or even agree on everything either; I respect someone who shows understanding for points of view they may not agree with. Honesty, understanding, cleanliness, and a general caring nature are prime qualities to me! Anyone I date, much also MUST be "OUT". Again, I have no intention of hiding that we are together.

============= ACTIVITIES ===============
Clubs and bars are NOT my thing, and don't like to be around drunk or high people; I admit that this does limit me socially, but there are lots of other things to enjoy in life besides clubs, bars, and intoxication. Some of my favorite activities include: Soccer, Volleyball, Swimming, Boating, Board Games, Video Games, Bowling, Adventuring/Exploring, Hiking, and just cuddling up with someone in front of the TV. :-)

============ DEAL BREAKERS ============
-Smoking and/or Drugs: Not because I'm against it, but because I think it's disgusting!
-Liars & Flakes: If you're not a man of your word, then I won't have any respect for you.
-Vegetarians: Again, not against it, but I do eat meat and I don't want to have separate meals from my partner all the time.
-Loud Snoring: Negotiable if you're willing to do something to stop it.
-Those who MUST sleep in complete silence: I sleep with lite music on. I can keep it down, but I do have to have it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just moved to the DMV this past July. I lived in Maryland previous for 7 years, but this is the first time in the DMV and I'm liking it! I came back for better career opportunities that I couldn't find elsewhere. I don't have an apartment, so I'm currently homeless, but I spend 3 nights a week at a firehouse where I volunteer, and other nights in my car, or a friend's house.

Please don't mistake my homelessness though! I saved up money for this move. I'm not rich, I live on a VERY strict budget, but I'm not a hobo, I'm not begging on the street, I'm not a prostitute, or dealing drugs, I'm JUST simply homeless for right now.

As I've driven around and spent time in various areas, I've found that I seem to like the area between Falls Church & Capitol Hill the best. So once employed, I will start where it's cheaper and eventually work my way up to Capitol Hill, as I can afford it.

While processing for employment, I'm also out looking for friends with common interests, and for that one special guy, who is understanding of my current situation, and wants to form a long term relationship leading to a lifetime partnership in which we will love and support each other for the rest of our lives. :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Problem solving & Trouble shooting things, from mental to physical issues. I'm also a Mister Fix-It!

-I'm a great advocate when someone needs it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a very outspoken, open, and honest person (can you tell?).

Oh, and I'm told I have a nice ass too... just sayin... :-D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
-Outside of the occasional self help book, I really don't like to read.

-I love horror, suspense, and government/military movies.

-I watch A LOT of TV and there are a lot of shows I like. More important to know that I don't like adult animated shows, like Family Guy, American Dad, etc.)

-I listen to oldies and country mostly, but I do like some modern music, like Adel!

-Food really depends on my mood and where I'm getting the food from, but I'm pretty much a 'Meat and Potatoes' kind of guy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) HOPE - Without hope, is to be without purpose.

2) WATER - The kind you swim in. I love to swim!

3) FOOD - I love to eat :)

4) Somebody - I have found that I am just not truly happy in life without someone to share life with.

5) T.V. - Being ADD and the way my brain works, TV is my way of relaxing and taking my mind off the world.

6) MONEY - Unless there was no need for it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
MY FUTURE... career, partner, life, etc....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either playing board games in Crystal City, hanging out with a new friend, or fighting fires.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get VERY nervous to be the passenger in a vehicle.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...You live in the DMV area and you think we would have a good connection.

*And please message with more than just 1 or 2 words! Say something, tell me why you're messaging me, or don't expect too much of a response.