Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mrj86

29 Pittsburgh, PA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an independent, energetic and optimistic 29 year old. I grew up overseas and moved several times in my life. I started college young and after graduating when I was 19 I moved across the country from Los Angeles to start a life for myself in Pittsburgh. I did my first master's degree in music and I have been living here and supporting myself for almost nine years. After teaching and playing the violin professionally for seven years (I've played for 18 years total), I realized that my passion was in medicine, so recently, I went back to school to become a physician assistant. I just graduated and am studying for my boards and am very excited to begin practicing as a PA! I work hard and thrive on accomplishment. I am an ESTJ Myers-Briggs personality type, which describes me surprisingly accurately! I did gymnastics when I was younger and am love Crossfit and it is a very prominent part of my life! I am a liberal Christian and my faith is important to me, but I am not your typical right wing Christian.

I have an amazing life, and I love my friends and family, my career and my hobbies! Although I am perfectly content to be single, I am looking for a companion; someone who I enjoy spending time with, and who is fun to be around. A guy who respects my independence and busy schedule, and has his own life, but still wants to see me. Someone that encourages me in my pursuits, but is there for me when I fall short. Someone with a sense of humor, because that is the best antidote to a demanding world. And someone that is willing to work to earn my trust. Likewise, I hope to be an trustworthy companion to you. It's a tough world out there, and the good people have to stick together.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am in school to pursue becoming a physician assistant. It's exciting and I love it, but it keeps me busy! I'm also trying to get stronger and workout most days.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
CrossFit. Walking on my hands. Lifting heavy stuff. Learning stuff. Violin. Cooking. Eating. Oh, and pull ups...apparently most girls can't do them?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
-I love food and try to eat mostly whole, unprocessed foods that make me feel good, with an emphasis on properly raised meat, fish, eggs, vegetables, and fruit. I love unconventional nutrition and follow a somewhat paleo and higher-fat diet, but I also eat and enjoy my fair share of unhealthy foods.
-I also love going out to eat and trying ally types of new restaurants, craft cocktails, and definitely fancy burgers!
-My favorite artists are Fun, Mumford and Sons, Josh Ritter and the Avett Brothers, followed by a long list of others. I will listen to any artist at least once, but I am also pretty picky, so if I don't like it, I won't spend too much more time on it.
-TV shows I'm currently into: Gilmore Girls, Scrubs, American Ninja Warrior, Orange is the New Black, and House.
-I like reading, but recently the only things I've had time for recently are my textbooks. Otherwise I like non-fiction like memoirs, and the best book I've read recently is In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Friends and family
-Intelligent conversation
-Work that I enjoy
-Good food (lots of it!)
-iPhone/MacBook Pro
-CrossFit and Olympic lifting
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-My goals, hobbies, and passions
-How I can make a difference to people with my life
-How exciting it's going to be to be a PA
-Why there is so much injustice in the world
-Why so many guys message me saying "how r u" and expect me to respond
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Studying. Or doing laundry. Or both at the same time. Damn, I am just too cool.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You're an interesting person and love your own life. Please have ambitions, hobbies, passions, interests, a sense of humor and be able to carry on an intelligent conversation.

-You're educated. Because then we are so much more likely to get along well. Also: grammar IS a deal breaker. If you send me a sloppily written message, there is no chance at all that I will respond. Sorry.

-You eat or are interested in a paleo/primal diet and want someone to be nerdy about nutrition with. And if you do CrossFit we should definitely talk!

-You're a Christian, especially a liberal one, and want friends who share similar beliefs.

-You enjoy checking out new restaurants and want someone to go with.