Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mrjteaches

37 M Paterson, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Seeing other people happy makes me smile. I like to show people things that are special to me. I would like the person that I date to like to travel and like the outdoors. There are so many wonderful places on this Earth and I want me and my future family to see them all!

I teach first grade and also co own a few businesses. One of them is a fly fishing film production company. I also am a published author in several national fly fishing publications.

As you can gather I like fly fishing :) It takes you to some unimaginal places, in the last two years I've been to Colorado twice, Montana, Idaho, Oregon, Germany, Austria and France. I loved the wine in France BTW!

I like to laugh constantly. I feel bad sometimes because there are times when I shouldn't but if it's funny I am going to laugh. My friend fell in water over his head on a recent trip and all I could do was crack up while watching him swim! I had to put my head down and pinch myself!

In a relationship I am looking for someone who is serious and wants to settle down and start a family. Watching all my friends getting married and having kids makes me want to have my own! My friend Alex's son is awesome. So I want some of my own :)

I always told myself that I didn't want to settle down but over the last year I've grown up a lot and realized its something I really want to do.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently teaching first grade. I am also in the process of writing a book and making my next fly fishing DVD. I like to keep busy so projects are always good.
I’m really good at
fly fishing, playing tennis, skiing, I am in the process of learning salsa, I like teaching first grade, I like to have intelligent conversation, I like to help people with their problems, traveling a little too much... 41,000 miles flown this summer!
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice that I am happy, honest and trustworthy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books-How to Win Friends and Influence People, The Essential 55, since I'm a teacher... Don't Step on the Kids, Some magazines courtesy of Starbucks at Barnes and Nobles,

I like virtually any type of music.

For movies, I like comedy, action and drama...

I like a lot of different foods and am willing to try new foods. I tried oysters a few weeks ago and they were good.
The six things I could never do without
1, my car
2, the computer
3, my iPhone
4, my fly rods

more importantly

5, my family
6, having a family of my own
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the universe works in mysterious ways and how even when the worst things happen many more good things come as a result!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or I am on my way going for a little weekend vacation for a little escape!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well for now... I had a tick bite in a weird place this summer... I can laugh about it now but it was not funny that day!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are serious about starting a relationship that could lead to something very meaningful. I've done enough "dating," it's time for something more serious.