Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mrpatrick_

59 M Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in Minnesota, I live near Lake Harriet and value the sense of neighborhood and community here. Home is important to me and I enjoy intimate gatherings with a small group of close friends. I take pleasure in running and riding my bicycle. I like being physically active and I'd love to share this passion with someone who is also active and finds joy in fresh air and good clean sweat. Stimulating conversation is something I value a lot in daily life and believe hearty laugher is one of those things that makes life worth living.

I've gained a richness from the many intercultural experiences I’ve had while traveling around the world. I have lived in various place in the US and spent three years in the early 2000’s living in Europe. I especially loved the Netherlands for its people and the slower pace of daily life.

Sure, I have experienced heart ache in my life but I feel optimistic about love and companionship. I look forward to meeting someone with whom I can enjoy life and love. And I'm hoping that person also has that unexplainable chemistry that happens like magic when you least expect it.

I’d be remiss if I did not mention my little dog. She and I take longs walks together every day and she surely adds to my sense of well-being. I am a dog lover through and through.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For fun, I like to check out new restaurants and eat delightful food. I also go the movies quite frequently. I strive to be earth-friendly in all of my daily activities and I donate time and money to a couple of environmental causes that I believe in. I have a really great job that I love. I believe I am good at what I do for work, and while sometimes tiring, my work is rewarding to me. I try to run a couple of times a week and I go to a Saturday morning yoga class.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've owned a number of fixer-upper houses over the years and have become quite handy with household chores.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a calm demeanor and a nice smile that most people like.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Racing in the Rain, Einstein: His Life and Universe, and The Nine. Being There, Uncle Buck, Silver Lining Playbook, Diving Bell and the Butterfly, Shawshank Redemption, The Matrix, and Lars and the Real Girl. Bob Dylan, U2, Talking Heads, Pink Floyd, Mozart, Eminem, The Roots, Amel Larrieux, and the list goes on.... I enjoy food of all kinds and really like checking out new restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Stimulating conversation, the people I am close with, my dog, and a good night's sleep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to navigate the new landscape of caring for aging parents.
What happened in our country that caused such polarization and intransigence.
Where to go on vacation – Hawaii, Palm Springs, Moab…
Staying healthy and fit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chill out with friends or a lover after a crazy week of work. Maybe catch a great dinner out or go to a movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intelligent, love to laugh, and are a true blue liberal. I am pretty active and would like to meet someone who is active too -- running, biking, long walks, working out, seeing films, and going to art exhibits are some of my favorite things.