New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mrtnfrommars

54 Elkridge, MD Two Spirit, Non-binary, Gender Nonconforming

Two Spirit, Non-binary, Gender Nonconforming

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 43–67
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 22
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it matters a lot
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Intelligent, kind, passionate writer/editor, hiker, sometime actor/singer/photographer, emerging from a 10-year caregiving gig and various other painful experiences, seeks joy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Not enough, truthfully. I hope to change that as I continue to grow into my best self. My job as a technical writer has been demanding and largely thankless, but allowed me the flexibility to work from home some days, where I was best able to care for my senior dog. I'm between jobs at the moment and looking for a similar gig. I have recently begun to meditate, with great expectations for changing my thought patterns (those I don't want, anyway) and my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Communicating, keeping my word, teaching, learning, details, planning, organizing, pleasant surprises... and I make a mean egg curry.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My androgyny, my hair, my eyes, my firm handshake, my smile, my intellect, my sense of humor (so I'm told), and definitely my dog when she was with me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Margaret Atwood, Ray Bradbury, Octavia Butler, Charles Dickens, Robert Heinlein, Ernest Hemingway, Shirley Jackson, Karl Jung (esp. his amazing autobiography), Madeleine L'Engle, Jack London, Herman Melville, Edgar Allan Poe, Anne Rice, Joanna Russ, David Sedaris, Robert L. Stevenson, Henry David Thoreau...

Movies: Alien quadrilogy, Bram Stoker's Dracula, Dark Shadows, The Hunger, Moon, Sweeney Todd, This is Spinal Tap, The Trip to Bountiful, anything directed by Hitchcock or Mamet or von Trier or featuring Willem Dafoe, Catherine Deneuve, Johnny Depp, Jodie Foster, Katharine Hepburn, Anthony Hopkins, John Hurt, Gary Oldman, Geraldine Page, Chistina Ricci, Chloë Sevigny, Meryl Streep, Sigourney Weaver, William H. Macy...

Shows: Don't do much TV, but try to catch SNL and the occasional NatGeo wildlife film when I can. Have enjoyed Being Human, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Orphan Black, Game of Thrones, The Tudors. Avid NPR listener/supporter.

Music: Medieval/Renaissance/Baroque, 60s/70s, folk (American, English, Celtic), singer-songwriter, close/dense harmony, "difficult music," otherworldly rock, New Wave/goth, dance/electronica/ambient genres generally. Sample artists: Aimee Mann, B-52s, J.S. Bach, Beatles, Björk, Blondie, David Bowie, Jeff Buckley, Kate Bush, Johnny Cash, Cocteau Twins, Dean & Britta, Iris Dement, DJ Spooky, Dufay, Peter Gabriel, Girlyman, Josephine Foster, Girlyman, Tylan Greenstein, Jeff Hanson, Robyn Hitchcock, Lady Gaga, Longhouse, Mamas and Papas, Aimee Mann, Nellie McKay, Joni Mitchell, Meredith Monk, Morrissey, Mors Syphilitica, Ockeghem, Michael Penn, Poozies, Radiohead, Rasputina, Roches, Frankie Rose, Pete Seeger, Simon & Garfunkel, Patti Smith, Storyhill, Tallis, Tear Garden, Anna von Hausswolff, Rufus Wainwright, Gillian Welch, Lucinda Williams, Neil Young...

Food: (New) Mexican, Indian, nuts, heirloom tomatoes, kale and greens in general, apples, citrus, olives, fungi, local/organic foods, sustainable/wild game/fish, bread, and cheese (probably the final frontier on my journey toward veganism).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Tough one, as I have had to do without much from time to time. In a perfect world, I suppose these would be: belief in a higher power, love, passion (sexual and otherwise), good food and drink, my health, my mind (not to overthink this). I wouldn't want to do without NPR, but that would be seven things...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking in general. I do think often about God, the past, the future, other life forms, the spirit/spiritual world, my job, my relationships, my dog, love and its vagaries/rewards, the planet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...glad the work week is over (usually). Walking my dog, hopefully enjoying a pizza at some point, listening to music (or maybe a rebroadcast of the Diane Rehm Show).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not genetically male, though I live as male and am most often perceived that way. I'm a female-to-male (FTM) transgendered person not considering surgery, mostly for health reasons. This isn't exactly a private matter, though.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you don't subscribe to the binary gender system (and don't require that your partner be 100% anatomically male); have integrity; are mentally and emotionally available, sensual, curious about life, enjoy language and music, and on a genuine quest for "the marriage of true minds..." New friends and activity partners are also most welcome.