Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mrupprecht

45 M Frenchtown, NJ

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a grown up 80s/90s punk rocker, rather spirited...the typical passionate Aries. With a my steadfast work ethic, I never get tired or bored of what I am doing, and always finish what I started. I am blessed with an endless supply of great ideas and the energy to get them done. I still see the world through youthful eyes, but can now affect it with the wisdom of adulthood.
People consider my manners toward women classically old-fashioned. I keep alive the best of what older generations did well, yet break from tradition when it comes to social issues. I champion the individual and the underdog, so that punk rock anti-establishment fire still burns inside.
I have my life ducks in a row, live effortlessly organized, exist drama-free, and thankfully...financially secure. I can write my own hall passes at work to create free time for myself. I do tend to look for free-spirited women to let's say...mess my stuff up. I am quick-witted, irreverent, logically practical, yet Romantic with a 19th Century capital 'R'.
I believe my best trait is that I am completely devoid of cynicism. I maintain a unflinching positive demeanor, am non-judgmental, and celebrate diversity in all lifestyles. I'm not sure why OKCupid posts that I might be 'more capitalistic'. I find that surprising, since I rarely spend time thinking about money, and support the working class.
I'm not religious, or even spiritual for that matter, but I am a raging secular humanist. 'Music' is by far the greatest achievement of our civilization. The beautiful combinations of melody, harmony, rhythm and tone actually transcend language as a vehicle to generate an emotional response within me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm selling my current town house and buying a "new" old house. I have been working as an engineering designer for a small family-owned manufacturing company in Easton, PA for the past 18 years. My company was named the #1 TOP Work Place in the Lehigh Valley for small businesses in 2013. So...my job basically rocks! I work hard to make our collective dreams come true.
When not working, I travel around America for music & swing dance events. Since I've mastered the Lindy Hop, I now want to learn Argentine Tango. Other than work, I am looking for more people of great character to spend time with, inspire me, and give me a better sense of community.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
partner dancing (well dancing in general I suppose), my geeky engineering job, talking technically about film and music, writing semi-formal prose (I maintained the text on my company's web site for a while), keeping my house clean, riding safely on my motorcycle
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1) I don't look at all my age (being a vampire has its privileges)
2) ice blue eyes?
3) pompadour haircut that I get tightened up every other week?
I'm not sure. My female friends often compliment me on how I present myself...dress, home decor, etc. I have no real need for that whole 'Queer Eye' thing, thank you very much.

[posted by SwirlyGig]
'Mickey, you forgot to mention you cook! As long as you leave sewing out, you're fine'.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I heart lists. So here we go...
BOOKS: 1984, The Exorcist, Black Hawk Down, Band of Brothers, In Harm's Way, Memoirs of a Geisha, Contact, My Side Of The Mountain, The Road Less Traveled, ToKillAMockingbird, The Road, Watchmen (graphic novel), World War Z ...I should probably read more.
MOVIES: Some of my 'recent' favorites are Inglorious Basterds, Bridesmaids, There Will Be Blood & Anchorman. I'll watch anything by Terrence Mallick, StanleyKubrick, Martin Scorsese, Steven Spielberg or Ridley Scott. More? How about The Godfather, The Exorcist, The Sound of Music & Sunset Boulevard. I'm partial to contemporary indie dramas, artsy horror films, Oscar-nominated stuff, this list is endless...
SHOWS: I don't have cable and choose to not support broadcast television. I do, however, watch The Daily Show, The Colbert Report & South Park on Hulu.
THEATER: I've seen Punchdrunk's Sleep No More six (6) times, and I can't wait to go again.
MUSIC: Now onto the important stuff. Here we go... big band swing, 20s-60s jazz, 40s-60s country, 80s-90s speed metal, hardcore punk, non-corporate pop punk, indie rock, Bruce Springsteen, Van Halen, Social Distortion, SLAYER, Sick Of It All, Green Day, Rancid, DanceHall Crashers, The Gaslight Anthem, should I go on?
FOOD: I'll be the first to admit that food as a hobby somewhat bores me. A $7 burrito at Chipotle is the perfect meal for me: inexpensive, healthy & unprocessed. I've been strict vegetarian for 24 years, so that focuses my tastes. BTW, I don't care if you're not vegetarian. It takes all kinds. I'll eat anything made with pumpkin (sweet or savory). Lebanese is by far my favorite cuisine. I dig fresh Mexican. Thai & Japanese allows me to eat vegan. I can usually find room for anything sweet with cinnamon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) free will
2) music
3) dancing
4) movies
5) my job
6) women
None of these are physical 'things', so that says something about my desire to live a life without 'stuff'. My gypsy roots are manifest.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where I can plug in my electric car, correcting my grammar mistakes, and moving to Frenchtown, NJ. Actually I think a lot about my company & co-workers, my place in this world, lowering my carbon footprint, other people's well being, how I can improve my lifestyle, and the art that I love (music, dancing, film). Like most single men...I think about the ladies a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
almost exclusively out swing dancing (Lindy Hop, Jitterbug, etc.) in NJ, Manhattan, Philly, or Washington DC. If there is no dance in the area, I sometimes stay late at work to knock out some long-term projects. Otherwise, I am resting after a productive week, watching an artsy film on my home theater, perhaps with my movie comrades. Who am I kidding? On Fridays...I'm out dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
From 1998-2001, I grossed $8K selling Star Trek technical drawings that I created with AutoCAD. For a brief moment, in that little niche of nerd art, I was the best in the world at something.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in getting to know me better, want to go swing dancing, or just like to talk about film and/or underground music.