Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mrvelcam

40 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Yiddish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Welcome to my profile! It's a work-in-progress, but then again I guess it always will be. Y' know, like SFO. Here's a bit o me in a conch shell (nutshells are so 90s):

I guess I'd describe myself as a pretty nice guy. If you're looking for the rebellious/dangerous/rugged type, well, I'm, ahem, almost all of those...and more!
I'm opinionated, but quite open-minded.
I'm smart as a whip, but like to be goofy and dorky, too. I've been told it's endearing... =P
I think I look like I listen to classical music, but I can move my tuchus on the dance floor like you wouldn't believe! (I listen to classical music, too)
I'm shy, but I make up for it with lots of affection.
I'm healthy in both mind and body, but sugar is my kryptonite.
I like to have my way, but a woman who has my heart will often have hers...plus poetry.
I have my routines, but I'm up for just about anything.
I'm not rich, but I often dress like it (and I have the "awards" to prove it! Got another one this year...).
I'm logical to a fault, but open to interpretation.
I'm competitive, but if I lose, don't be surprised if I beat you next time, mostly because I'll probably cheat! =P
I love to get out and about (hiking, walking, plays, dancing, sports playing, sports watching, picnics, comedy clubs, scenic drives, gold panning, new restaurants, and the music goes on and on...)
I like who I am. I'm pretty sure you will, too...
What I’m doing with my life
I teach! And I love it! I'm at my most comfortable in a classroom full of kids, and it shows.

I'm always learning and seeking new learning opportunities. I read voraciously.

I'm moving -- to San Francisco -- again! It's been awhile since I've lived here (more than 10 years). Maybe you can join me in exploring how it's evolved.

*Update: I'm officially back in the City, practically smack dab in the middle of it. Starting to get a feel for it again...

**Update deux: Okay, so I've been back now a couple of years. When did SF become so foggy...?

I'm searching: for a hiking buddy, a travel mate, a new friend, maybe a dance partner. And food!
I’m really good at
- reaching out to my students
- touching, being touched, and staying in touch
- finding the silly in things
- listening
- certain types of dancing and all types of shopping (I know, weird...!)
- using ellipses...
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my front, unless you're looking at my back, which is flattering, but shame on you! =)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't really have favorite books, movies, music, or food, but here's a list of recents:

The Time Machine, The Forever War, The Rainmaker, The Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, The Dune Chronicles, The Alchemist, The Scarlet Letter, The Art of Racing in the Rain, Scientific American Mind, Flag, National Geographic, and my thesaurus. Just started reading Harry Potter. Hey, don't judge -- my students gave me a homework assignment this time!

*Update: Finished Harry Potter. Now reading entire Janet and Mark series.

Pan's Labyrinth, The Reader, Arranged, Heavy Metal, Cloverfield, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Devil Wears Prada, True Grit, Django Unchained, Zero Dark Thirty, and numerous documentaries and foreign films

Musically, I totally dig yodelling. Okay, so I fib. Actually, I think polka kicks ass. (Fib again) Abba to Zeppelin rocks, or anything I can dance to. (No fibbing)

Food: is delicious
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends and family
2. Lately, Count Chocula. What do they put in that stuff??
3. The wonder (and gullibility!) of my students (I recently got them to believe I'm a telepath)
4. Comfortable shoes (mmmm)
5. A really good laugh
6. Smiling eyes
7. A woman's touch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- whether or not I'm doing everything I can for my students
- why Braille on ATM drive-thru's?
- what my weekends will bring
- who you might be...
- my dad
On a typical Friday night I am
- out dancing if I can
- relaxing after a week of working with chatty kids
- watching a movie in
- spending time with friends
- eating out, then working out to work off what I ate out (it's a full time job)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like my cereal semi-soggy, I used to play Dungeons and Dragons (the role playing version), and I'm divorced almost three years.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- you're comfortable in your own shoes
- you like the company of creative men
- you're quirky, silly, funny, affable, playful, or something else entirely
- you enjoy going dancing (though this is by no means a requirement)
- you feel like it
- you're not too far away (please be no more than one or two planets distant, thank you)

Thanks for reading and good luck! =)