Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mryapov

29 M Chatsworth, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like contrasts.

I am eccentric, but mostly tame.

Moved from Sri Lanka when I was 6. Never quite settled in.

INFP. Friends say this describes me pretty damn well: http://www.ipersonic.com/type/DI.html
What I’m doing with my life
Learning, experiencing, waiting.

http://xkcd.com/137

I work an office job as a Tech Writer, but don't plan on doing that forever.

Occasionally, I'll do a creative project w/ friends:
http://vimeo.com/15546356

Kindness, open-heartedness and honesty are important to me. I believe in social consciousness, awareness and active inquisitiveness about oppression in all its forms. Figuring out the means to overcome it, or at least lessen its impact in the sphere of one's influence, is a life-long goal for me. The world can be overwhelming, but I know there are like-minded people out there.
I’m really good at
I can write well but sometimes it's excruciating.

I'm good at understanding, analyzing and relating to various different things, and the skills that derive from that.

Making people laugh. My humor style tends toward the self-deprecating and outlandish.

Procrastination. I once turned in a final paper 6 years late (and got an A).

Telling stories.

I'm NOT good at: taking care of the day-to-day things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Lean, proportionate build. Dusky skin. Sleepy eyes. Oh my.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: George R. R. Martin for A Song of Ice and Fire. Kentarou Miura for the manga Berserk. Robert Heinlein for A Stranger in a Strange Land. Haruki Murakami for The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle (for which I wrote the six-year-late paper). James Clavell for Shogun.

Currently reading (very slowly) the Wheel of Time series.

Poems: Rumi. Pablo Neruda. Charles Bukowski. James Elroy Flecker.

Movies: Léon. Lost in Translation. Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon. Amélie. I ♥ Huckabees. Fight Club. The Last Samurai. Kurosawa. Tarantino. Miyazaki. Others, can't remember now.

Shows: Avatar: The Last Airbender, Firefly, Lost, Community, Archer, The Big Bang Theory, Shameless, The Walking Dead, The Office, Parks & Rec, Downton Abbey, BSG, House of Cards.

Music: I like a bit of everything, but mainly into industrial or epic/inspiring music like Two Steps From Hell:
http://youtu.be/07a3iZLkl4g
http://youtu.be/oGzkmKnmE2I

Food: Anything spicy. Anything extravagant. Street food. I enjoy a variety. Thai, Japanese, Sichuan, Indian, Tex-Mex, Sri Lankan.
The six things I could never do without
Internet
deviancy
kindness
purpose
connection
sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ideas - either to implement or for self-amusement
Interaction - between individuals, between groups
Awareness - and the nature of
Deviance - to titillate, explore and expose
Technology - what is and what could be

Metaphysics and the nature of reality.

Sometimes I'm like this.

Sometimes I'm like this.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home or playing board games with the housemates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Since this is where we dish sordid, sexy details: I'm into kink. Ask if you're curious.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to connect. If you're a kind and compassionate person.

I'm always up for chatting and sharing stories with like-minded people. Anything and everything, as long as you're open-minded and eager to both learn and teach.

“If the muse comes to your bedside, don’t tell her you’ll fuck her later.” -Allen Ginsberg