Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ms4denmark

32 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:30pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a 32 year old guy living in Madison, Wisconsin for a few more months. I am moving to Austin, Texas in October. I just graduated school (again) in Applied Business. Lately, I've been mostly into travel, gaming, movies and Netflix, and trying to get outside biking or kayaking. I love trying new experiences or doing what I know I enjoy. I've been traveling a lot seeing friends and new places before I leave Wisconsin for Austin.

I can have as much fun out at some state or national park roughing it as I'd have bowling or playing softball as I'd have having a drink (or 4) as I'd have sitting at home and "let the sofa be our car" and "let the tv be our stars". I tend to quote songs a lot...usually songs people don't really know (guess the one I quoted and you get a big star).

I am a fairly athletic guy who plays hockey, has been trying to get back into biking and playing softball and volleyball. I helped found the Madison Gay Hockey Association, which was a great experience and continues to be with the coaching I've done and playing I do now. I could probably beat you skating forward while I'm skating backwards ;-p I may have to seek out a frozen pool in Austin to fulfill my needs.

I recently started worked at a hotel in food and beverage. It was a great experience that taught me a lot in how not to manage. Alas, that work didn't "work" for me, but opportunities will come up and I don't regret the decision I made. The opportunity costs were too much, especially when the spector of missing hockey came into play. I'm now at a wonderful boutique hotel and enjoying the experiences I am gaining by being there.

I have a border collie I rescued from the Humane Society. His name is Vinnie, short for Vincenzo. He is probably one of the best decisions I've made in my life. He really loves to go to the dog park and fetch a ball, swim, go for bike ride/runs and his real favorite, chase a laser pointer. I had two cats as well, but one unfortunately escaped and was lost. Serano, the remaining cat is, not to brag, probably the best cat you could ever meet. I know a lot of you on here say you dislike cats, but trust me, she's more like a tiny dog than a cat. She even fetches!

I am visceral, honest, and spontaneous
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated college and am taking this summer to work, enjoy Madison and travel a bit before deciding my future. I'm excited for summer festival season and hope to see some great music with friends.
I’m really good at
Coining new words or making hybrid words. It comes from my vast training in puns.
The first things people usually notice about me
My freakishly normal sized hands.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Kurt Vonnegut, Orson Scott Card/Ender's Series, Neil Gaiman, J.K. Rowling, Chompsky, Douglass Adams

Music - Indie and Electronic, MGMT, Mates of State, Built to Spill, Hot Chip, Underworld, DJ Micro, Polyphonic Spree, Arcade Fire, Bloc Party, Califone, Flaming Lips, Sigur Ros, Broken Social Scene, Modest Mouse. I listen to almost anything, so it's kind of absurd to try to name the breadth of music that I like and listen to, but here's a list of the last bands I've seen. Sam Roberts Band, Chromeo, Sam Smith, The Whigs, Fedde le Grand, Bassjackers, Fanfarlo, foster the People, Washed Out

Current music favorites - Portugal. The Man, Hozier, Armin van Buuren, Sam Smith, La Roux

Movies - Again, this is such a loaded question. Tim Burton, David Lynch, Todd Solandz, lots of Sci-Fi, Horror, Action and Drama (unlike TV Dramas, which I am not too fond of). I'm a big fan of gay Indie films...really Indie films of all types.

Food - Oh, crap, let's qualify this, I like food. I'm a big fan of Mexican and Thai food as well as being related to a Vietnamese family that has shown me the heaven that is Pho. I was asked recently what my favorite food of all time is and what my three favorite vegetables, so those might help explain who I am. My favorite food of all time was formerly the artichoke chimichanga from the Saz, which sadly came to pass a few more than a few years ago. My three favorite vegetables are green beans (preferably made almandine), artichoke, and cauliflower (have you ever had creamed cauliflower? perfect substitute for starch heavy potatoes). I don't eat pork as a matter of personal preference, don't ask me if I'm Jewish.

That reminds me of a joke...why do gay men always travel in odd numbers? Answer properly, and cross go and collect $200 dollars (read - I'll respond).
The six things I could never do without
1. Camera
2. Bike
3. Music
4. Vinnie
5. Ice (well, a hockey rink)
6. Good friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the complexity of my dreams woven with reality and disconnecting the dots in-between
On a typical Friday night I am
going out with friends or seeing a live show somewhere or just spending the night home playing a game or watching a movie. I like to have relaxing weekends with good people. Sometimes, I'm on my way out of town to visit friends who live in other places.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm reading Wine Spectator while drinking beer.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are the type of person who would make dinner with me (or sit down to eat one I've prepared), go out for some beers, wine or drinks before going to an Indie rock show followed by watching cartoons in our underwear. The cartoon can be your choice...