Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:42pm
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Not at all
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've spent about 12 years in San Francisco so far, so I think I qualify as a local now. Originally I'm from Wisconsin (yup beer, cheese, the Packers and politeness) and I quit my job in advertising and drove a UHaul out here with a couple friends and have loved it ever since. My life has had some interesting twists and turns out on the west coast and these days I'm excited for a more relaxed version of life.

I'm a sucker for a good story, and nothing beats sitting around with good friends and making one another laugh. Other than that, museums and live music are on my list of activities that keep me excited. I'm pretty low-key these days, but it doesn't take much to convince me to get out in the thick of it at an event or new restaurant.

As a creative professional, I really enjoy my job, but these days I keep the work/life balance in check, and make sure I get my ass on a plane somewhere. I've had success in my career, I can relax a little bit – I just spent a month in Europe and trying to figure out where to go next. I'm really laid back and am pretty easy to please.

I'm looking for my complement for the long haul, and that seems to be harder than you would think. I've put a lot of work into changing myself for the better over the years and feel very comfortable with who I am. I'm looking for a lady who is comfortable with who she is and wants to continue to learn and grow with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a small mobile startup. I was working as a designer in tech before everyone starting hating on it and setting Google buses on fire.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doodling, writing, getting out of the house and hiking through the woods, antagonizing my friends, blowing off responsibilities on a sunny afternoon.

This year I've been really good at getting myself to the gym, usually three days a week.

I excel at sleeping in on the weekends too, and I can eat a pint of ice cream unprompted.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm ethnically ambiguous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lolita, Crying of Lot 49, Siddhartha, Slaughterhouse Five, 1Q84, Satin Island, Binary Star, Gravity's Rainbow, Inherent Vice, Underworld, White Noise, The Gods Themselves, Anything by Chuck Klosterman. I'm currently reading 'The Corrections' and trying to decide whether I like Franzen or think he's a pretentious dick. Maybe I like that he's a pretentious dick.

I'm obsessed with BBC Earth Series on Netflix right now... Solaris, Ex-Machina, Butch Cassidy & The Sundance Kid, Eternal Sunshine, Her, Inherent Vice, Like Crazy, Happy Accidents, Whiplash, Goodfellas, Adaptation, Princess Mononoke, any mumblecore film by the Duplass brothers and pretty much any sci-fi no matter how bad.

Future Islands, War on Drugs, Alt-J, The Acorn, Faunts, Destroyer, Twin Shadow, Jr. Jr., Foxygen, Dodos, Luxury Liners, Local Natives, Bear in Heaven, Panda Bear, Tallest Trees... Oof too much music to go into, but that's what I got on repeat now.

In other media I love TED radio hour, WTF podcast with Marc Maron and This American Life. Podcasts help move the work day along.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, headphones, museums, trees, a sturdy blanket and sour gummi worms.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Do people not realize that eating with their mouths open is disgusting?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Half the time I like going out, trying new restaurants, just running around this fantastic city. But, the other half of me likes to hide out on Friday with a dinner in and some Yahtzee. I don't drink anymore, so my party boy days are behind me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoy watching Ellen and the Golden Girls while I'm at the gym in the afternoon.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Ladies, PRO TIP: If I message you and you're not interested, just don't message me back to be polite. It's online dating, just ignore it and I'll move along. Together we can save everyone's time :)