Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mshodes

67 F Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 60–73
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
4′ 11″ (1.50m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
i'm a new york transplant and have been happy with the transition, although i miss intense thunderstorms and the vibrant look of fall.

i am hoping to find a friendship that has all the possibilities to grow into a committed relationship. the start of a friendship....let's take car trips to quaint little places, let's go kayaking or camping, let's go to the zoo or the santa cruz boardwalk. i'm into live music, festivals, and museums with interesting/unusual exhibits. i could do hours at the ocean. we could take a segway tour of the city. we could laugh a lot.
i am spontaneous, honest, compassionate, quirky, and an amazing friend. i want a relationship that includes much laughter, spontaneity, sensuality, adventures, vulnerability, trust and understanding.
i see the glass as three-quarters full, believe that difficult things are surmountable, and that you can find humor in almost everything.
baggage is inevitable....would prefer no more than a carry-on that fits in the overhead compartment.
i have a new york accent and a new york edge.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a psychiatric social worker in a short stay psych. unit in San Leandro. I love my job. currently i am in the early stages of starting a private practice. i had a practice back east and am hoping to build one here.
i laugh a lot and make those around me laugh as well. I do the Sunday Times crossword puzzle. i've joined a couple of music and singing meetups and like that a lot. i also belong to a reader's theatre meet-up. i spend fun times with my 2 grandchildren. working out and staying fit is a regular part of my routine.
i believe in comforting the disturbed and disturbing the comfortable and try to walk the walk. i try to leave a very small footprint on the planet and believe in tikkun olam.
i love theatre and have started taking an improv class....what fun! i'm also in a reader's theatre meet-up.
my 2 grandkids are my joy. they provide me with the opportunity to be silly, wacky, and play with abandon (which i do anyway). i love giving them pete seger, woody, and early folk songs and songs of freedom that need to continue to be kept alive. singing is uplifting.
so much more makes up who i am. no guise, just what you see is what you get....and it's quite a fun, compassionate and unique package.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being a friend.... laughing.....listening.... predicting the exact time i will get to my destination....being funny.....kissing....holding a plank for over 3 minutes...connecting with kids and animals
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile. my energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: almost any memoir, The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, Wicked, Under the Banner of Heaven, the curious incident of the dog in the night (something like that), any Pat Conroy book, John Irving books and too many more to mention (or remember!).
Movies: Coen brothers movies, most Woody Allen movies, "Dressed to Kill", "Tootsie", "All of Me", indies and foreign films, "Jumpin' Jack Flash", "Nebraska", "Silver Lining Playbook", and, again, too many to mention.
Shows: Les Miz, Wicked, Cirque de Soleil, good dramas and good musicals (Andrew Lloyd Weber); TV: Breaking Bad, Homeland, The Killing, Downton Abbey, So You Think You Can Dance, Damages, Dexter, House of Cards, and some junk stuff, too
Music: Bob Dylan, Paul Simon, Simon & Garfunkel, Bob Marley, Pete Seeger, Crosby, Stills and Nash, the Dead, Bluegrass, some jazz, blues, soundtracks from Woody Allen movies and Broadway shows
Food: Vietnamese, Thai, Sushi, ny pizza, Burmese, Mexican....actually pretty much anything...except red meat, lobster, and overcooked vegetables
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family, a sense of humor, a positive outlook, animals, friends, the kindness of strangers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what a long strange trip it's been. i think about where this country is going and what we are leaving our children. i think about earthquakes.
i also think about how lucky i am to have people in my life i love and who love and support me.
how this next chapter of my life will unfold.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sometimes watching a movie on tv, going out with friends, unwinding from the week and planning my weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i will admit to people i trust
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to check out if I am what is missing in your life