Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

msinglynx

30 F Shenzhen, China

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Native American, Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ok I'm REALLY going to be 30 in 2 months. 19 y/o's you all are brave but you seriously need to just stop. that shit is ridiculous. Actually if you are under 23 stop, if you are under 25 you better think long and hard.

(Sending me a one word greeting of "hey" "hi" "hello" or any comments regarding sex/breast size are not gonna get a response. If you are not in China or Chengdu you will also probably not get a response. Dudes from India: I'm not Indian. I have no plans to go to India except possibly for plastic surgery in a hundred years when all the seriously terrifying rape stories stop appearing in the news. You are hot. It's not you, it's me. This isn't going to work out.)

Wow. There are so many people using OKC in Chengdu now. I guess it's time to update this so I can meet LOCAL people!

I'm Tina & this is my third year living in China. I dont have any plans to leave for the time being. So, let me tell you a little about myself. I'm an extrovert who loves dancing, singing and performing (ie making a fool of myself in public) but I have a definite need for quiet/alone time on a regular basis. I technically study at Xinan Minzu Daxue but am rarely actually to be found there and I do a lot of fun random jobs like voice overs, going to other cities to teach student pilots, hosting a radio show, pretending to be a corporate investigator... Basically, I do anything that sounds new and fun and exciting so I've visited about 30+ cities in Sichuan and been to a couple other provinces as well.
When I'm not working or pretending to study, I like to go out. I used to be really into the local bar/club scene but my thing was always dancing with my friends, and a lot of them moved away so there doesnt seem much point to it all now. I do love going to Helen's. It used to be for the cheap drinks and awesome music but currently my hobby seems to be to yell at the scumbag naked Americans (if you've seen them you know who I mean and if you are one DUDE PUT YOUR CLOTHES BACK ON! CANT YOU SEE SOME OF US ACTUALLY LIVE HERE LONG TERM? YOU'RE MAKING US ALL LOOK LIKE IDIOTS!) seriously though, I hate those guys and all the idiot Chinese girls who tell me "oh Tina! they are just having fun! You should take your's off too!" but when you tell them to do it "No no no! you know I'm chinese! We are traditional!" (grrrrrrrr) But anyway... I love dancing. I actually basically want to do it constantly but I dont drink often and tend to get wasted when I do, so I never seem to actually get around to it before I pass out unless I'm at home.

I also love cooking and even have some chinese recipes in my repertoire. I explore the city by bike on sunny days and take the taxi everywhere when it's cold. I've recently developed a liking for working out and I go biking, swimming, running, play soccer/football, dance or do yoga/pilates at home. When I teach kindergarten I basically teach a gym class in English. I also like reading, singing, watching movies/tv shows and doing whatever I happen to feel like doing right now. I have a lot of freedom and that's just the way I like things.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm still a kid really. I'm working on growing into the most awesome woman I can be.
I’m really good at
being confused a lot and pretending I know whats happening. Teaching. Writing weird poems. Gardening. Singing in Chinese actually. Hosting/voice acting. Being "relate-able and human" to Chinese girls/women who feel overwhelmed by societal pressure (that's from my weixin... apparently my "moments" are super quotable tips on how to live life to the fullest or some such.. :P)
The first things people usually notice about me
Why don't you tell me? ;)

(I know you were gonna say boobs -____-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sci-fi, sci-fi, sci-fi. Give me sci-fi or give me death. Seriously, I love a good mystery but CSI will do. I have a projector and watch movies pretty much daily when I can.

Love them all. Sorry, I know lists help to show a persons tastes but I really am a fan of all these in general & love to experience new books, music & movies at any time or place.

I love stories, making them, telling them, writing, painting, dreaming them & having anything to do with make a story "real" is incredibly satisfying to me. I also hope to continue my education in film and at some point branch out into acting, script writing and directing/producing, just because I want to learn how it feels to tell a story from these different perspectives. :) (I wrote that ages ago but it still applies and I have done more acting work since then.)

Food is an awesome adventure. My eating goals include: Iguana, alligator/crocodile, grasshoppers etc. I've eaten shark, frogs and more :D

I especially love live music shows at shitty bars. Currently I listen to a lot of chinese ballads cuz I want to sing one the next time I go to KTV. I listen to everything from Damien Rice to flamenco to Daddy Yankee to indie rock and whatever genre Gogol Bordello & Iron and Wine belong to. I would be a hipster but I'm too sincere, but I still like "hipster music/style" also, they have good parties.
The six things I could never do without
(also, a house.)
1.My awesome friends & family
2.fruits & veggies
3.animals
4.money
5.books
6.good music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life is in transition. I'm trying to grow into the woman I want to be: a future mom, a caring partner, a responsible member of society, thats all.

(4/3/2014 -This is all still true but I figure I should clarify I'm not pregnant or planning to have kids in the near future, I'm just on a general mission to become the best possible version of myself before I settle down)
On a typical Friday night I am
Working at Sichuan Normal til about 8:30, then I go on a snack hunt (yes! I love chinese xiaochi and I am already claiming all the dumplings and tangcu fried potatoes). Depending on what's happening my friend Maomao might meet me and then we will head back to my house either to watch movies and paint, or get dressed and go out to find some dance-able rap music where Maomao will make it rain, make it rain on dem bitches.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have Asperger's, the real kind, not the internet douche-bag kind. Unless you are super gorgeous or unique looking or I get to look at your picture frequently chances are I wont remember your face. Dont take it personally, it even happens to my mom. I'm also super shitty at noticing people noticing me so if you want to flirt you should probably be fairly obvious about it and make sure I am actually looking at you when it's happening or I just wont notice.

Also, I'm a fluffy chick. I have boobs & a big ass. I like sports and I eat fairly healthy. People tell me to lose weight but I'm fairly happy with my body (if not confidant, well, I live in China, where even 90lbs/50k women think they are too fat) so if you are not into that just dont bother me and dont be surprised by it if we meet. My pics are accurate and up to date in terms of my looks/style. So yeah, just be aware that I'm not a tiny Asian chick. If you can handle a strong, loud, silly Latina with T&A we are good!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You wanna hang out, go for coffee, see a gallery or go exploring.

I'm up for making friends or meeting someone to date. I dont have a strong racial preference so I'm open to guys from almost anywhere but there are some cultures/personalities I just dont mesh well with so I may not answer your message (or maybe I just havent checked this account in months).

BUT if you see me on the street (super likely in this city) feel free to say hi (just dont be gross & pervy about it or like, imply to my friends that I'm a loser for having this account~this totally happened to me once BTW. )

BTW I curse a LOT, I'm super sarcastic and dense as a brick wall. Forewarned is forearmed! ha