Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

msmathLA

32 F Torrance, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My favorite thing to do is something I've never done before. I love exploring and living like a tourist in my own city. I've been to a Roller Derby, Greek festival, Sound of Music Singalong, Horse Races, attended Library lectures and toured JPL- NASA. I love going to Dodger games, UCLA football games, dive bars, and any place I can be social. It's not about what I do, so much as who I'm with.

Any week night, you'll find me at the gym, in yoga class, at trivia, or curled up on the couch watching some TV series on Netflix. Three years ago, I ran a half marathon (in wine country - I'll give you one guess what my motivation was...), last year I participated in a cycling event, a color run and an obstacle course run. This year I've done a few adventure runs - ridiculous fun!

I've been told I'm a bit of a freespirit, and I can be somewhat sassy. Ok, REALLY sassy. I'm a self-proclaimed nerd. I even have a math tattoo!

I love to travel. Recently I visited NYC for the first time and acted like a total tourist. The food tour through Greenwich Village was amazing, as was seeing Neil Patrick Harris in Hedwig and the Angry Inch. I travel often to Vegas, San Francisco, and Phoenix. I've spent some time in Europe too - Italy, Germany, England and France.
I'm trying to figure out my next travel destination..any suggestions?

I have a habit of naming songs (and their artist) that are playing in elevators, bars or restaurants. I'm fairly affluent in my musical knowledge.
I love to laugh, and I do it loudly and often.

I love having plans almost every night of the week...pub trivia, dinner plans, Bunco (an old lady dice game..), lectures at the LA Public Library, happy hour, ....there's always something out there to explore!

I can be a bit of a goofball sometimes....
Ok....ALL the time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing math for an audience. I mean...teaching high school math.
I love my job, and I'm good at it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math. Socializing. Smiling. Sightseeing in my own city - this includes creating events for my friends and I to do - I love getting ideas for activities from Los Angeles magazine's calendar section.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. My kool-aid smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Tattoos on the Heart by Greg Boyle, Born to Run by Christopher MacDougall, Ender's Game, John Dies at the End
Movies: Singing in the Rain, Go, The Big Lebowski, Die Hard, Army of Darkness, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Princess Bride, Goonies, Never Ending Story
Shows: The Walking Dead, The Daily Show, New Girl, Two Broke Girls, At Midnight, Mad Men, Arrested Development, Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad, The Office, Parks and Rec, True Blood, Boardwalk Empire
Music: The Beatles, Jay-Z, Incubus, The Doors, The Eagles, Ludacris, Kanye West, Kendrick Lamar, Classic rock, rock from the 90's, and hip hop.
Food: Sushi, Italian, Mexican are in my top. I could never be vegetarian because I love the occasional bacon cheeseburger, although I tend to eat pretty clean most of the time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends
2. Music
3. Math
4. Laughter
5. yoga
6. Facebook (dude, I'm social. It happens.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
....why I'm the only adult to witness the hilarious things that happen in my classroom. Seriously....a kid showed up to my class in a Batman mask, another kid wore a pair of those gigantic sunglasses,and I had another kid hide under a table. I also had a girl show up with a snake in her backpack. These are high school seniors. (Normal?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
socializing - enjoying happy hour, heading to someone's birthday shindig, having dinner and drinks with friends. Every once in a while I love to spend a nice Friday night at home in front of the TV. I love to karaoke, but the spot we used to go to on Friday nights got shut down! Know any good Friday night karaoke spots??
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Working at an Environmentally-focused school has made me look at my carbon footprint. I'm really trying to bike and use public transit more than I drive!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can make plans ahead of time and are not a flake. You are someone who likes to go out and do things. You're motivated, and educated. You have a sense of humor, love to laugh, explore, are kind, a good listener, open minded, compassionate and intelligent.
You have some intention of meeting at some point in the near future. I'm not looking for a penpal.