Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

msmmariposa

57 F Hallandale, FL

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 49–68
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Yiddish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Are you starting to feel like me with all this dating stuff? Like...you think you've finally made it to the "finish line"...and the person you've been dating moves it another 5 miles out of reach?

I am a well-traveled, open minded, psychiatric nurse with a master's degree, who is worn out from this online dating "crap shoot."

I'm "deep," communicative, self sufficient, but missing that elusive (so far) emotional and physical connection that will round out my otherwise satisfying and happy life. Looking for someone kind and trustworthy. We start out mutually liking each other "inside and out," and both of us patiently (not-so?) seeing what develops.

I'm smart, sexy, sweet, sensitive, and sure of what I want and don't want in a partner. Operative word here is PARTNER - the "we will always have each others' backs" variety. That one is non-negotiable.

I've lived in Toronto, Canada as an adult for 22 years, and am a proud dual citizen, American by birth and Canadian by choice. Recently, I also worked in a small town in Japan, as an English teacher for little kids, for an incredible 14 months.

I'm a warm, spiritual (yet not strictly observant or dogmatic) woman with Jewish upbringing, sensibilities, and values (but no princess am I!). I have a good heart. A truly loving good heart.

Most importantly, my Spanish profile name in English means "butterfly". I identify with that metaphor. However, I am the least fragile butterfly you will ever encounter - that is, until you (emotionally) hold me too tightly or "smother" me in your grasp. Ask me to explain exactly what I mean - if I say more here, it's too open to misinterpretation. I am an "open book". Just ask me anything. :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Sometimes I really do feel like I am spinning around in circles - with so many interests and people I care about in my life. Always dreaming of where to travel to next. Maybe I'll be a perpetual, permanent traveler (NEVER a tourist!). My latest? Thinking it might be neat to own a bed and breakfast or hostel somewhere in Spain or Latin America or Paris one day. My full time "day job" as a nursing professor tends to keep these dreams in check (for now).

I have an entrepreneurial mind, with ideas and plans I want to pursue and bring to fruition. I have a small private counseling practice, online and face-to-face, and specialize in women's mental health. I am also a published writer, and look forward to pursuing this love of mine (as well as photography) more in the near future. I love poetry and non-fiction.

I'm a city girl (would consider a large, metropolitan area only). I like walking everywhere, like for my coffee in the morning. I hate the cold and snow - much happier and it's better for me in a warm climate and so close to the beach. Not a skier. I love the ocean and hot weather suits me just fine. I can snorkel for hours and just float on the surface looking at fish...it's one of the most relaxing things I know how to do. Sometimes, intervals in the country provide opportunities for slowing down and then recharging. (Ideally, winters down south and summers up north.)

My family is important to me. My widower dad lives about an hour away and still works full-time. I am proud of my happy & (thank goodness) employed 30 year old son - he is a great guy and my part in his "self" is one of my most wonderful achievements. He is living in Washington, DC, and we have a close relationship.

I think I was Latina in a previous life.. I sooo love aIl things and people Hispanic! The further south I travel, the more I feel at home. I'm working hard to become fluent in Spanish.

I AM WILLING TO RELOCATE TO THE ENDS OF THE EARTH for love. Not for like. Not for lust. But for LOVE. Really.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being compassionate and caring to a fault. I'm a consummate "foodie" who can make a great brisket, brownie, chewy chocolate chip cookie, or cheesecake, as well as a great cup of French Press coffee - fresh ground beans and all! Finding small, out of the way places and road trips, checking out flea markets and festivals. Snorkeling. Walking for hours, finding my way around, and sitting in cafe's while I explore new cities. Surfing the Net. Cooking, baking, socializing, (happily) fending for myself and being able to flourish, traveling, taking cruises, and writing. I am blessed to have friends and opportunities all over the world, thanks to my additional skills as a TEFL teacher and online therapist. I'm an avid reader. I'm also a great listener. I am a hopeful romantic and I think touch and physicality are as vital as air and water. I will never take more than I give. I believe in compromise and think the Golden Rule rules! Finally, life is TOO short! And no matter how independent you think you are, you can't do this all by yourself or go through life alone. No man (or woman) is an island, right?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I TOTALLY listen to them when they talk with me. Then, my disarming smile. I've had an interesting life and incredible travels, so I have some good stories to share. Also, my lovely (not so miniscule) "natural attributes" (think a la' similar to Raquel Welch/her "ilk") - and they're real AND spectacular, (to quote a Seinfeld show phrase), my long, thick hair, my expressive hazel eyes, my charm, my intelligence, and my ability to carry on a conversation and make friends with just about anyone and their propensity to do the same with me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Eclectic, for sure!

Books: Dr. Seuss - "Oh, the Places You'll Go", "Love in the Time of Cholera", "Bridges Of Madison County", "Eat Pray Love", Isabel Allende, Coelho, non-fiction e.g. "Blink", Lonely Planet travel guides. Movies: All time favorites: "The Notebook", "Same Time, Next Year", "A Touch of Class", "An Affair to Remember", "Out of Africa", Gone With the Wind", "What About Bob?", "Lost in Translation", "Love Actually", "As Good as it Gets", and "Casablanca", "Up in the Air", the Coen brothers, Woody Allen, indie, romance (think "Pretty Woman", "The Accidental Tourist", and the screen version of "Eat Pray Love") and foreign movies. Particularly an Almodovar fan. I recently saw "Enough Said", Gandolfini's last movie - how sad he has left us too soon. When it comes to eating, ethnic food is usually my first choice. Would prefer vegetarian, but will eat anything delicious. Love fresh sushi, fruits and vegetables, barbecue, pasta, artisan breads and cheeses. Desserts! Cheesecake, Key Lime Pie, pistachio ice cream. And have yet to meet a piece of chocolate I didn't like.

Entertainment and music tastes are scattered and eclectic- from Streisand to Sting, Sarah McLachlan, Pavarotti, The Beatles, Leonard Cohen, Simon & Garfunkel, Billy Joel, Norah Jones, Carrie Underwood, Josh Groban, Alanis Morissette, Roxy Music, Snow Patrol, Joni Mitchell, Michael Feinstein, Aimee Mann, Timberlake, Broadway, Maroon 5, Sondheim, Cole Porter, smooth jazz, classical, and world music. I enjoy the arts, opera, theatre, the ballet. Intelligent TV - which is NOT an oxymoron (a la PBS, HBO and Showtime). And the occasional "guilty pleasure" TV - The Food Network, "The Good Wife," "Breaking Bad," "Big Bang Theory," "Dexter," "Parenthood," Anthony Bourdain, House Hunters International. I look forward to protracted periods of "binge watching" to catch up, when I'm off. Rainy day in bed, anyone?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Never? Never say never!! but here goes...My glasses (part of me, so won't count them), technology, stimulating conversation, the love of family and friends who truly "get me" (and vice versa), hope for the future, endless romance, and music!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being grateful. Giving back and how important that is. The fact that there are no rehearsals for or Do-Overs in life. The sorry state of health insurance coverage, immigration reform, and racism in the US. How guns and mental illness do NOT mix. The Middle East mess. How many people in the world are sadly "broken" in so many ways. What is happening to the Earth environmentally. Staying as healthy as possible. Wondering where basic civility has gone. How blissful life might be if we could beat the odds and find each other and live proverbially "ever after". I can't do this all alone anymore.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
NO night with me is typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I miss the good stuff that came with being married.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What I have to say resonates with you. You want to really get to know me. You want to be known and "gotten", too. You think we might be simpatico. Please write if you consider the idea of traveling and experiencing the world together, either as my full-time "co-gypsy" or alternating part-time travel with staying at home with the someone you love (more than life) to be a good (and also butterfly-in-the-stomach-inducing, yet strangely calming) idea...and you think I could be THAT someone.

And finally, if you happen to be even a little bit like Anthony Bourdain (a wise ass), with his spirit, smarts, smile, savoir - faire, simmering sexuality, and sense of adventure, you'll have me before you can finish asking, "are you packed?"