Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

msobarry

36 Seattle, WA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–43
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 29
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Student
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I prefer warm weather over cold and always take advantage of nice days. I'm optimistic and enjoy learning, practicing, and pushing myself. I'm even-keeled and level-headed, but pursue activities and situations that excite me. I have a carefree attitude but am responsible. I invest in relationships and have learned that being able to empathize builds solidarity among us. Learning the stories of others both reinforces my path in life and fuels me to grow. I try to keep it simple but am often aware of the complexity at hand. I'm fascinated with life and all of it's inner and outer facets. I have a use-it-or-lose-it mentality, and become restless with stagnation. Ⓥ
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm finishing school to become an naturopathic doctor. In the summers I work as a smokejumper, which is a wildland firefighter who parachutes into remote wilderness areas to battle fires. It's been an amazing and fulfilling career, but I've been weaning away from smokejumping to pursue naturopathic medicine. It's exciting to realize that soon, I'll be able to use my expertise to guide others to better health.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
having a blast in the great outdoors, adapting, questioning, planning trips, being on time, listening, pushing myself, spending money on my education, being sarcastic at the appropriate time, laughing at inappropriate times, skipping rocks, taking 10 minute naps
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: In Arabian Nights, The Odyssey, Papillon
Podcasts: Radiolab
Movies: Pulp Fiction, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Iron Man
Food: Thai fresh rolls, curry dishes, veggie chirashi, pizza, burritos, banana 'nice' cream
Music: It really depends on my mood, the atmosphere, or what I'm trying to accomplish. I'm always listening to music.
Hobbies: Climbing, Snowboarding, Mountain Biking
Future Hobbies of Interest: Paragliding, Freeflying,
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A few things that make life worth living:
- Warm summer nights
- Sunshine
- Mountains, fresh air, spring water, huckleberries
- Delicious fruit
- Friends and good folks
- The occasional adrenal rush
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
all the crazy dietary dogma out there and deciphering truthful and useful nuggets of information, medicine, the human body, the big picture, how I can help, summers in Montana, epic mountain bike rides, climbing
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having a drink, at the climbing gym, relaxing, enjoying a good meal, going to a show, watching a movie, going somewhere cool to watch the sunset, enjoying life
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're not shy. I'm guessing if you're shy you probably won't message me: ) Am I right?