Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mstephan

45 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This whole profile hasn't been touched for maybe 2 years. Nothing has changed too dramatically, but there have been minor evolutions as I change focus on things. An update is pending.

Seeking a co-adventurer for folk and partner dancing, biking, backpacking, making music and more. I am a recovering Mormon (now very liberal & atheist), tall and thin, never married, and no kids.
People in my life describe me as easy going, empathetic, light on drama, a relaxed perfectionist, and I would add, as equally enthused about being on a remote mountain as staying at home to read a book or off on the next quest for a new adrenaline rush. I have always been something of a wallflower in groups but love one-on-one conversations. I can tolerate most forms of music and really enjoy some, mostly classical, international, and political.

I am quirky, serious, and artistic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Dance, Dance, and more Dance. Aerial, Ballet, Baroque, Bachata, Contra, Salsa, and a bit of English Counry and Waltz thrown in for fun. My new love is Acro Yoga. It combines elements of a lot of the others.
Not that I am partictulary good at any of it mind you, I just love to move to music and am willing to work at it.
What I am not doing that eats at me, is making music, and spending time in the wild. We shall see if I can bring myself to give up enough dancing to get out of town this summer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting semi tame wild animals to eat out of my hand.
Doing crafts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Chaos, A Peace to End All Peace, Collapse, Lord of the Rings, The Left Hand of Darkness, The Dispossessed, The Uplift Trilogy

Movies: Master and Commander, Lord of the Rings, Apollo 13, Shine, Amadeus, Impromptu, Immortal Beloved, A Fist Full of Dynamite, Princess Mononoke, Nausicaa, Brazil, Glory, K19, Gandhi, Silent Running

Shows: Simpsons, Game of Thrones, Babylon 5, Firefly, Yes Minister, Ivanhoe (the BBC mini series)

Music: The bands come and go. I really liked Consolidated back in the day. And Deep Forest, Enigma, and the Gypsy Kings. Most any world beat really. And I just discovered Abney Park. We shall see how long they hold my interest. But Bach and Beethoven are forever.

Food: I have been a strict vegetarian for most of my life. But with that restriction noted, I will eat most anything. With an extra fondness for Tai. I am not really a foodie, mostly just thinking of it as fuel, until forced to endure long periods of eating crap. Then I go stir crazy and get pretty snobby about what I will eat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to retire from the tech world, so I can spend more time working on acrobatics and dance.
Are we already too late to save the planet? How fast will civilization collapse?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, I might as well get it out of the way… I have never lived with a partner. And I have mostly lived without roommates, so I can be rather set in my ways. It is not that I am unwilling to change my bachelor habits, just that it might require some work on my part.