Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

msworwoo

38 Zürich, Switzerland Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A woman can not live on cheese and chocolate alone, although it's worth a try.

Who am I?
I'm a scientist and a mum. Both things are important to me, but not all that I am. I'm looking for something more, a companion, a confidant, a friend.
I've never lived abroad before, but am loving Switzerland. I would love to have somebody to explore the country with.
Why Switzerland you ask? Well, I'm an academic, and go where the jobs are. Of course it would help if I spoke German, and am learning.... Not as quickly as I would like though.
I like the countryside here, much less boring than the UK, the animals have bells and the farms look like farms.
Here's a bit of filler info. I'm mousy, but that's not an option on the list. My style is whatever I find in the wardrobe (or ironing pile) first and I believe that make-up in the morning is for people that do not like sleep. I have a pretty dry sense of humour, although I do love an 'as the actress said to the bishop' joke as much as the next man.

What am I looking for in a man?
Torso.... head......
No seriously, I'd like a man that thinks social interaction is more important than his pectorals. And that social interaction does not need an 'interface' and that a real face is better.
A man who can have a good animated discussion without descending into a row or sulk.
Who is independent, but enjoys company for companies sake.
Someone who doesn't 'play the game' but lives his life.
Who understands that life is for living and is not married to work.
Failing that... a head, a torso......
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as a scientist, and raising my kid.
Trying to see the country and have a life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Procrastinating
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm human.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books. I like most genres and normally am reading 2 or 3 books at once. I think the books that stick with me the most are World War Z (that book gives me nightmares if I read it too late) and The Years of Rice and Salt (I love that it's two books, an alternate history and a theology book). I inhale historic novels, especially crime.
Movies. Well, my favourates are Indochine, Die Hard and The Truth about Cats and Dogs. Again, pretty eclectic. I prefer action to romance, but action has to have a plot and acting, not just pecs and guns. Jason Bourne not Rambo (although, the bourne books are better and First blood is great).
TV shows, again, pretty mixed. Action, adventure, Scifi, crime, comedy, drama, period drama. I always try to watch Big Bang theory, Have I got News for You and the Daily Show. Plus some of the BBC miniseries are great. Love The Walking Dead, but not enough to illegally download (or too much to?) so have to wait until it's released in Switzerland. Plus... maybe this should be in confessions, I watch Neighbours.
Music. Well.... again mixed. But at heart I'm a rock, metal, Indie kinda girl.
Food. Cheese. No fish. Melted cheese. No mushrooms. Backed cheese. No processed meat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A book,
A TV,
My kid,
A laugh,
Warmth,
Science
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
'Networking' with work mates down the pub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do not, and hopefully never will, own an iPhone or iPod (I do have an iPad though)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are OK with women with a career and with a kid.
You want to find out more.