Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 M Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 3
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Not at all
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Working on masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them

Similar Users

My self-summary
First, I find it incredibly difficult to "self summarize" as I feel like there are so many sides to my personality with an amalgamation of seemingly opposite traits. I consider myself a recovering alpha-male type; I loved my service in the U.S. Army and regret missing out on combat experience, yet I absolutely hate fighting and am often the diplomat/peace maker among colleagues and friends. I can be deeply serious and spend way too much of my time reading and thinking about existential realities, the cause of suffering in the world etc; yet I can be incredibly silly and goofy when appropriate and even a tad irreverent. When it comes to politics, with few exceptions I can easily empathize with all view points, while still holding my own. I've come to believe that emotional, spiritual, intellectual maturity requires being able to sit with paradox, simultaneously holding two truths without necessarily having to declare one absolute truth (for most things).
What I’m doing with my life
After 4 years in the U.S. Army and another almost 10 years working in my childhood dream job, I decided to stop chasing my vanity/ego and pursue a career that was truly meaningful to me. 3.5 years ago I moved from D.C. to the Bay Area to study psychology. Currently finishing last year of program to be a Marriage and Family Therapist before continuing for Phd.
I’m really good at
...Seeing the big picture...I tend to miss the tree amidst the forest...not vice versus. I am also good in the intuitive realm...I can generally pick up a lot from people with less needing to be said.
-carrying conversation.
-remembering obscure details about people even years after hearing them.
-procrastinating tedious things like taxes.

I suck at math.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmmmm....I have never asked anyone this question. I guess...I am a white dude, that should be rather noticable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
-Movies: Thin Red Line, Waking Ned Divine, Breaker Morant, Last of the Mohicans, Spy Game, Shawshank Redemption
-dont watch TV
-Books: most things psychology, self help, spiritual, political magazines (National Review), all things CS Lewis.
-Food: I'll try most things that dont try to bite me first. I love ice cream but I have learned to curb my thrice daily intake of the stuff. Its now only a rare treat when out around town or on a date.
-Music: very eclectic taste. I like just about everything except rap. This past year I have been on a pipe organ music kick...also love Irish Folk/rock.
The six things I could never do without
-My books from Kazimierz Dabrowski
-Meaningful convo
-an outlet for competition
-My Family
-can only think of 5
I spend a lot of time thinking about
school, the cosmos, my nieces and nephews....
On a typical Friday night I am
...happy its not Mon night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This question is kinda silly, huh? How private could it have ever been if you are gonna broadcast it on here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-You are passionate about "working" on your self and always striving to grow and develop your gifts and abilities.
-You value living up to high moral standards while dating.
-You take your spiritual life seriously enough...but are not fanatical or closed minded.
-Desire having children one day with your husband.
-You like to take care of your self, dress well, exercise, eat healthy etc, but are not too vain or overly identified with it.