Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mt_tallac

50 M Bend, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like new experiences and I am willing to try anything new that will enhance my life from salsa dancing to climbing a snow capped mountain. I have found a community to share the twist and turns of life with and shed the dead skin of monotony by stepping into the unknown. Taking on physical and mental challenges refreshes ones lenses through which I see the world, helping me to grow and cultivate a practice of honesty, compassion and humility; the backbone to what I believe in (I was in an introspective/philosophical mood when I wrote this).

I prefer being outside. I enjoy riding my bike, climbing, mountaineering, skiing, and hiking. I tend to be out going and have a positive personality. I also have an introverted and quite side and enjoy space out reading Natural Geographic Magazine/good book and started drawing again. I try to maintain the "Buy Local Cycling" philosophy...by buying from local retailers and reduce my CO2 emissions by trying to bike more. I'm not self righteous about it. I try to do the best I can!

I'm always taken by quotes that make me think, or motivate me, remind me how to behave, or just move me in one way or another

"Why fit in when you were born to stand out!" -Dr. Seuss
Hard to beat Dr. Seuss.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've lived in Bend for a year now and still trying to explore the community. When I am not working I am making plans to be with friends, going up to the mountains, doing yoga, riding my bike(s), drinking a cup of coffee, seeking out new restaurants or food carts.Lately, I've been trying to set my intentions/goals till the end of the year. The usual stuff-career, recreation, spirituality, and relationships... LOL.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have a knack for working with people and use that skill to give back to the community. I also look at each relationship as an opportunity to learn/remind something about myself. I've learned the most about life and myself working at a group home with at-risk teenage boys. Nothing teaches you more about your self than an angry teenage boy holding up a "mirror" in front of you to rethink your behavior.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to think my smile or my hair. I wear my hair spiked up-think Rufio from Steven Spielberg's movie Hook, just with a little attitude. I think the first things people notice about me is my ability to listen, be present, and my good heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have returned to more pleasure reading and entertainment-did the school text book thing for a while. I tend to read in waves. There are times where I read a lot and not so much. Authors that come to might mind would be Christopher Moore, Patricia Cornwell, Jon Krakauer, Ken Follett, Dan Brown or whatever book a friend is finishing and says, "it's good." Currently reading a Terry Pratchett book titled Raising Steam and Attached-a relationship book.

Movies: The Last of the Mohicans (the one with Daniel Day-Lewis; beautiful scenery), Anything by the Coen Brothers. I have a thing for cheesy kung fu movies.

Music: The National, Spearhead, Jurassic 5, Parliament, Train, Wolfmother, Led Zepplin, Pearl Jam, Warren Hayes, soul, funk, and anything from the 80's...

Food: I'm an omnivore. I strive for 80%/20% diet...I try to be conscious about eating healthy, but will make room for not too healthy choices like a good hot dog or ice cream! I believe that ice cream should have own space on the food chart.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Wilderness
2. Coffee
3. My bike(s)
4. Family/friends
5. My niece
6. Music/NPR
*Rock climbing
*Spell check
*Breakfasts(my favorite meal of the day!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking and planning for my next adventure, how to stay in balance, or where I can get some dark chocolate. Lately, I've been thinking about cyclocross racing and upcoming race season.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like listening to country music from time to time. And I get a kick out of reading my horoscope and those of my friends!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you take your responsibilities seriously but can pull off goofy as well, that's a good beginning.