Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

mtdude67

46 M Saint Paul, MN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I've been here for a while, and finally decided to update my profile. I love to hike, bike, and explore the outdoors. My favorite hobby is geocaching - I've found it is a great way to find neat little parks and nature areas here in the Twin Cities that I wouldn't have know about otherwise, plus it's a great way to learn something interesting about out-of-the way places when I travel. I've also been skiing since I was four, and consider myself an expert. I enjoy Afton and Welch Village, and I still have family in Montana that I try to visit once or twice each winter to reintroduce myself to big mountain skiing.

I first started looking at this site when my wife told me she was polyamorous. Her choice wasn't something that I really embraced, but after spending the last half of our marriage more as a couple of friends who live together rather than as a couple, we've decided to go our separate ways. I know there are some that don't want the drama of dating someone going through a divorce, but I assure you, it is amicable, and my wife and I will still be friends after this is all said and done. And you won't have to worry about me spending an entire date bad-mouthing her.

I'm not very religious but I do consider myself spiritual. I enjoy the outdoors, but I don't get out as much as I'd like, and I'd like someone to share some adventures with. I like mountain biking, backpacking, skiing and geocaching.

I am Introverted, Adventurous, and Witty.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished my Associate's in Land Surveying Technology, and I'm currently working in manufacturing while looking for work in surveying, GIS, or related field.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing the humor in anything (I'm a glass half-full type), I'm mostly ambidextrous, so being both brained, I can appreciate art, music, etc. and still be analytical. I'm also a really good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first thing most people notice is how quiet I am. But once I am comfortable with someone, I turn into a real jabber-jaws, and that is when my dry wit comes to bear.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy Stephen King, and I've re-read The Stand so many times that I've lost count. I also enjoy adventure writers like Clive Cussler, and I recently discovered Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child. I'll also read local authors, like John Sandford and P.J. Tracey, just because they reference things I can actually go see, and I do like crime fiction as well. I just finished reading the Mockingjay Trilogy and that is also currently one of my My favorites as well.

My favorite movies are Boondock Saints and Pulp Fiction. As for TV, I mostly watch news since I work second shift, but NCIS and Survivor are two series worth waiting for On Demand. Through Netflix, I've discovered Farscape and Doctor Who, so I've been watching those a lot lately. I mostly like action movies and most comedies as long as they aren't too corny (Animal House, yes, Dorm Daze, no).

As for music, I've listened to 89.3 The Current almost exclusively for the past couple of years. I do like some classic rock, but I like the Current's mix, and the way they play more local music and emerging artists. So far, I've won tickets to Atmosphere and Brandi Carlile, which are two totally different artists, but I enjoyed both shows.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The opportunity to enjoy the outdoors. Good friends who understand, or pretend to understand me. The chance to always experience something new. Chips and salsa. A good book. Microbrews.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything that pops into my head...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Since I work second shift, my Fridays are pretty boring right now - just work, and I might stop at the VFW or Tavern on the Avenue for a beer or two on the way home. But on Saturday night, I like to do stuff - Minnesota Rollergirls once a month, whatever Saturday night meetup looks interesting, etc.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you are looking for someone to go explore the Cities with, or if you just want someone to talk/email/text to who is a good listener.